I’m taking part in the Transworld Dan Brown Summer Reading Challenge!

Transworld is organising the Dan Brown Summer Reading Challenge, offering book bloggers four books for review (from a list of 15) between June and September. When I read about this on Irisonbooks‘ blog, I knew I wanted to participate! This is what it’s about:

Running from June to September we’re letting bloggers pick four titles from the list below to be sent for review. Review the book on your blog or on Amazon and send us the link, then we’ll send you out the second book on your list (EU only). It’s as easy at that!

At the end of the Summer (fingers crossed for a warm September!) we’ll host a mini shindig for the most active bloggers to celebrate completing the challenge and chat about our Autumn titles. We’d love to meet you in person!

The books I’ve chosen to read and review are:

  • After You by Julie Buxbaum
  • 61 Hours by Lee Child
  • E Squared by Matt Beaumont
  • Prep by Curtis Sittenfeld

which wasn’t an easy choice, as there are a lot of other good books on the list too! Check it out for yourself on Transworld’s website Between the Lines.

15 Responses to I’m taking part in the Transworld Dan Brown Summer Reading Challenge!

  1. stilettostorytime says:

    Prep is one of my favorites!! Great choice…also one of my favorite book cover designs of all time!

    Courtney

  2. Nikki-ann says:

    Sounds like a great idea! I hope you enjoy the books :)

  3. Jane says:

    I’m taking part in this too, it’s going to be so intriguing to see everyone’s different reviews of the books. I chose E Squared, After You and Prep too, so I’ll be interested to see what you think of them! The other one I chose was Amberville, which I just finished reading today, so my review of that will be up soon…

    • leeswammes says:

      Jane, how nice that we’ve got three books in common! It will be great to compare our reviews. So you got your first book already? I’m waiting for mine.

      • Jane says:

        It arrived around a week ago, but I know I was one of the first to reply to the original post on Between the Lines (just lucky timing!), so maybe they got mine in the post before being swamped by other bloggers wanting to join in. I’m sure your first one will turn up soon though, can’t wait to see what you think of them!

  4. Nikki-ann says:

    Just back to say I’ve applied to join in… :)

  5. Miel Abeille says:

    61 Hours is pretty good, so far! I’m not an EU resident so I can’t participate — but it looks like you picked some great titles!

  6. Carin B. says:

    Have you read any of the Jack Reacher books? I read the first one. It was a fun read! I hope you enjoy 61 Hours!

  7. Pingback: E Squared by Matt Beaumont « Leeswammes's Blog

  8. Bookjourney says:

    Oh this is so wonderful – but not open to US? Oh well – i will live through your reviews :D

    • leeswammes says:

      Yes, it’s a great opportunity to read some really good books, Sheila. I mean, these are quite popular books, too. It’s very nice to be able to participate.

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,378 other followers

