Princess Bride Readalong Starts October

Princess Bride Read-a-longChris from Book-a-Rama is hosting a read-a-long of The Princess Bride by William Goldman. Apparently this is a famous book that was made into a movie. I must have been reading at the time because I totally missed it. So I know close to nothing about the book.

But I’ve heard it’s adventurous, romantic and a fairy tale. And I have to read it. Say Rikki and Bella. They even hassled me about it on Twitter. I decided the easiest way to deal with it was to join in on the read-a-long. I will have to purchase a copy of the book and then I’ll be all ready to start the

Princess Bride Read-a-long starting October 2nd

It better be good!

16 Responses to Princess Bride Readalong Starts October

  1. rikkiscraps says:

    It WILL be.

  2. Bella says:

    Yay! Its going to be AWESOME!

  3. I’ve only seen the movie and I’m starting to think I really need to not skip out on this one!!

  4. Yay! Glad you’re joining in. It will be fun!

  5. Miel Abeille says:

    My friends were obsessed with the movie! I never knew it was a book. I have to see what my October schedule looks like. Maybe I’ll join in the read-a-long. :)

  6. Heather says:

    “Hello, my name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die!”. I never read the book, but I’ve seen the movie numerous times-hilarious!

  7. Heather says:

    Nope, I have so many books waiting on me! And school just started, so there goes my reading time! Darn it anyway-that whole having to work thing really gets in the way of my reading schedule!

  8. Pingback: It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? | Ephemeral digest

  9. Pingback: It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  10. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? « Leeswammes' Blog

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,331 other followers

