Once Upon A Read-a-Thon – Second Update

Once Upon A Read-a-Thon

I’m taking part in Once Upon a Read-a-Thon, which takes place from Monday 12th July, until Wednesday.  I haven’t been able to read all that much today, because I went on a long cycle ride. Also good fun!

This is what I planned:

  • Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood (1/3 read before the Read-a-Thon)
  • Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella
  • Stop Me by Richard Jay Parker
  • The Reader by Bernhard Schlink
  • and if there’s time left: Vanishing Acts by Jody Picoult

I’m almost finished with Twenties Girl. It’s 11pm here, but I will finish this before going to sleep. Stop Me looks like quite a quick read, but it depends what we’re doing tomorrow. In principle, I expect to at least get some way into The Reader as well.

If you’re also doing the challenge: good luck. How much did you read so far?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

One Response to Once Upon A Read-a-Thon – Second Update

  1. Oh I’m so impressed with how much you’re reading!! Okay, and slightly jealous…!! 🙂 Goodness knows that if I could even get in 10 pages today, I would be impressed with myself!!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

