Awards time!

In the last few weeks my blog received three awards! It’s so nice when people think of me and my blog when handing out awards! It boosts my blog’s self-esteem a lot!

So, here they are:

One lovely blog award

From Sarah, at Sarah Reads Too Much, I received the One Lovely Blog Award.

The rules for accepting this award are:

1. Accept the award. Post it on your blog with the name of the person who has granted the award and his or her blog link.

2. Pay it forward to 15 other bloggers that you have newly discovered.
3. Contact those blog owners and let them know that they’ve been chosen.

Now, 15 is a bit much! I’ll pass this on to three other deserving bloggers:

  • Suzanne from Bibliosue whom I’ve been following for quite some time now. I love the books she reads and reviews!
  • Sabrina from Thinking About Loud. I like her blog and especially her recent series about her visit to London.
  • Chris from Chrisbookarama. I’ve only recently discovered her blog, and I love the Princess Bride read-a-long that she’s organised.

Cherry on Top Award

From Sabrina at Thinking About Loud, I received the Cherry on Top award.

It comes with a few rules:

1. Answer this question: If you had the chance to go back and change one thing in your life, would you, and what would it be?

That is a very difficult question. I think: nothing! Honestly, I can’t think of one thing that I would have done differently, if I had the chance. I probably would do some things differently, just because I’m a slightly different person now than I was when I was younger. But there isn’t anything that I would like to change, looking back.

2. The second thing you have to do is, pick 6 people and give them this award. You then have to inform the person that they have gotten this award.

Again, I will stick to three:

  • Jennifer of Reading with Tequila. I like all the special features she has going, like choosing her next book to read, or guessing who recommended a particular book. It’s one of the few blogs that I like to read even though we don’t have many books in common.
  • Carin B. from A Little Bookish, for her Book Read Round the World feature and her very well attended Friday Coffee Chat.
  • Amanda from Desert Book Chick. I just like reading her blog. More or less every single post!

3. The third and final thing is: thank the person who gave you the award.

Thanks, Sabrina, for this lovely award!

Versatile Blogger Award

Thank you Weekend Reader of Too Many Books, Too Little Time, for the Versatile Blogger award. Versatile Blogger Award

Here are the rules for the award:

1. Thank and link back to the person who gave you the award.

See above.

2. Share 7 things about yourself.

Seven things? Hmm, here we go:

  • I recently joined Bookmooch, and I’m loving it! I’ve sent off several books that I didn’t want anymore but that I liked someone else to have, and got some back. If you want to friend me, I’m “boekblogger” on Bookmooch.
  • Even I am a bit intimidated by the length of The Passage (almost 1,000 pages). Fat tomes usually don’t throw me at all, but this one… It’s good, so far, though.
  • I have a constant fight with our garden. It’s too messy! I’ve vowed to fill (to the brim!) a large bin (we call it Kliko) every two weeks with cuttings, branches and weeds. If it’s ruins my garden, I don’t care. It’s too much of a jungle at the moment.
  • I hardly ever play computer games lately. I used to play a lot of games on facebook but I’m totally finished with that. Other games (on Xbox etc.) I leave to the boys of the family.
  • I don’t like eating sandwiches for lunch much. Although that is the standard thing to eat here in the Netherlands, when I’m at home, I often cook something simple instead, just for me.
  • I’m doing a giveaway this weekend! Yay!
  • One of my favorite foods is crackers with spicy cream cheese (we have a type of cream cheese that has sambal in which I love).
  • I’m addicted to Cup-a-Soup mustard soup. I eat it at least once a day. My family hate the smell. But do I care!

I think you can tell it’s lunch time, from my answers!

3. Pass the award on to 10 bloggers who you have recently discovered and who you think are fantastic.

Aw, I think I won’t. I have just awarded some other awards (see above) and I think it’s enough.
4. Contact the bloggers you’ve picked and let them know about the award.

So, no.

Thanks, everyone who awarded me. I always feel honored to get an award. And if you haven’t noticed, I put the award buttons on my side bar, towards the bottom you can see them.

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

22 Responses to Awards time!

  1. Thanks for the reward! And Congrats for all of yours!!

  2. Suzanne says:

    Thank you for the award! I’m glad you enjoy my blog — the feeling is definitely mutual.

  3. I hate sandwiches too! I usually eat a salad, soup or humus and crackers. My ten year old isn’t a sandwich eater which makes lunch a problem at school. Usually salad is what we send.

    And I feel the same way when I receive a bunch of awards all at once or get tagged a lot. Recently I have. And having to pick so many on the Versatile Blogger, while there are so many deserving, it takes a lot of time. Glad you decline too.

    Congratulations on all your well deserved awards!

    I picked up my first Steampunk book, Soulless, last night. I think that was listed as one. Hope so! And I saw the sequel the Leviathan, but don’t remember the title. It looks good but would need to read Leviathan first.

    How are you doing on the Steampunk Challenge?

    Heather
    Buried in Books

    • leeswammes says:

      I haven’t started on the Steampunk challenge yet, Heather. I’m waiting to receive Soulless (a bookmooch swap) so I can’t start until then. Well, I could, but I have so many other books still to read 🙂

      I too have just crackers with something if I’m not cooking a lunch. I like to make a simple soup some of the time. A sachet of miso soup with some meaty things (in my case, vegetarian meat replacements) and some noodles and veggies. Yummy.

  4. rikkiscraps says:

    After you mentioned bookmooch on twitter I joined and got rid of 5 books within two days. Amazing. I love bookmooch now, :).

    Congrats on all those awards. You deserve them.

    • leeswammes says:

      Glad I put you onto Bookmocch, Rikki. You have to let me know your log in name, so I can find you and be friends. I also had some books going really quickly, but the rest of the books won’t go too soon, I think. But it doesn’t matter, they’re there if someone wants them.

  5. Sabrina says:

    Hi leeswammes!

    I want to thank you for the award! I really appreciate it! And you really deserve it too! Thanks again.

    BTW I joined Bookmooch too. It would be really interesting to know your log in names. I’d be happy to check your books. Mine is kolibri.

  6. Kris says:

    Congrats on all your awards! I don’t usually pass along awards either, although I think it’s an honor to receive them.

  7. Bella says:

    Congrats on all the awards 🙂 Very well deserved.

    I’m so happy to hear you love bookmooch, it is such a wonderful site!

  8. Novroz says:

    Congrats for the award 🙂

    I know how you feel with 1000pages books … it’s tiring, but I have read at least 2 and about to read the 3rd next month.

    • leeswammes says:

      Thnaks, Novroz. 1,000-page book is a bit much, but this one is quite good, the reading goes fast. I should be done within 4 or 5 days, I think.

      • Novroz says:

        How long did it take for you to finish 1000+ pages book?

        It usualy takes 1,5months for me

      • leeswammes says:

        I think a 1000 page book takes about 5 days, normally. It depends of course how much other work I have!

      • Novroz says:

        5 DAYS??!! Oh my God, you’re a Flash (the superhero) in reading. I feel like a cripple snail compare to you.

        I envy you……

      • leeswammes says:

        Ha ha, Novroz. Yes, I’m a fast reader. I can easily do 200 pages in a day, if I’m not busy with other things. It also depends on the book. The Passage is not difficult to read, and I find it very interesting, so that helps.

  9. Shelley says:

    Crackers with spicy cream cheese sounds delicious! I have never even heard of mustard soup. Sounds interesting.

  10. Pingback: Friday Blog Hop « Leeswammes' Blog

  11. stilettostorytime says:

    Congrats! Well deserved!

    Courtney

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

