The Back of the Book Competition – Week 2

Back of Book CompetitionIt’s time for the Back of the Book Competition! In this competition, I will show you the back cover of a book each week, and it’s up to you to guess which book it is. There are prizes to be won, and the more often you participate, the more chances you have to win.

Please send in your own pictures! You will be featured on my blog and you will get a win for the week that your cover is placed. See full information here.

Today’s featured blog is Sue from Bibliosue. She is from Illinois, USA and she reads and reviews mainly literary fiction, but enjoys a good non-fiction every now and then, too. She’s read War and Peace recently and is now attempting a novel in French! Go have a look and see for yourself.

This week’s book is a lot more difficult than last week’s! Good luck.

Sue says: “It is a story set in Poland just before, during and after World War II and during the 1990s after the fall of Communism.  It is a really wonderful book.”

 

BibliosuesBook

Which book is this?

  • Unlikely Soldiers by Jonathan F. Vance
  • A Long Time Ago and Essentially True by Brigid Pasulka
  • We Are All Made of Glue by Marina Lewycka
  • Mr Rosenblum Dreams of English by Natasha Solomons

Fill out the form HERE. Anyone can enter and you can start joining the competition at any moment. The form will be valid until the next post of the Back of the Book competition is up.

Even if you have no idea, enter anyway. At the end of the competition (in June), everyone that played is entered to win a book. The number of times you will be entered is equal to the number of weeks you played (with a correct or wrong answer). So, play often, have more chances to win the book. In addition, there is a prize for the person that guessed correctly most often.

Last week

The book last week was: The Beautiful Miscellaneous by Dominic Smith

The current standings are:

19 people= 1 point

2 people = 0 points

From next week, I’ll show the scores by name.

All 21 players have 1 participation point

Thanks for everyone that played last week!!

This Week

Anyone can join in, you can join in at any time. Why not this week? You don’t need a blog. Just a name and an email address is enough (Email address will be used only to keep track of entrants over the weeks. Plus I don’t like completely anonymous entries). Send in a book picture if you’d like (not compulsory at all).

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

12 Responses to The Back of the Book Competition – Week 2

  1. Cindy says:

    {Comment removed. Please use the form}

  2. Novroz says:

    Hehe I am ready with my book🙂 will send you tomorrow.

    I’m going to try answering this one again

  3. Suzanne says:

    Interesting options🙂
    Thanks for featuring my blog — and I hope this book isn’t too difficult!

  4. This one was definitely tougher than the first! It sounds like an interesting book!

  5. Dorte H says:

    Great competition! I like it when there is some element of detective work involved😀

  6. raidergirl3 says:

    How did I miss this last week? shoot

  7. Chinoiseries says:

    Again, really interesting books that I have not heard of🙂

  8. Leslie says:

    This is fun. And if I chose correctly this is a book I wanted to read that fell off my radar.

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

