Bloggiesta Is Coming!

BloggiestaOlé! Next Weekend it’s Bloggiesta time again! Bloggiesta runs from Friday, January 21st, to Sunday, January 23rd.

Bloggiesta is a blog-management marathon to work on all those things that you’ve been planning to add or change to your blog and haven’t really found time to do.

For instance, I’m planning to add a Review Policy to my blog, think about a new name, write some posts ahead of schedule (for when I have no time). I also want to get my other blog (which is a book blog in Dutch) up to speed. And there are a thousand other things that would be useful to do.

Here’s a list of things you might want to work on (if you have a blog, that is) (these ideas come from Maw Books Blog who is running the event, sign up through the link):

  • Write reviews.
  • Write backup posts for a rainy day.
  • Write that great post idea from three months back.
  • Work on series posts.
  • Write guest posts.
  • Put out invitations for guest posts.
  • Conduct and edit author interviews.
  • Create template posts for your future reads (ie: title, images, linking, tags, etc,) so you can open up, write review and post without being bogged down with technicalities
  • Clean up your tags, archives, books reviewed list, etc.
  • Create a text file (or Google Doc) of cheat sheets (html codes, post url’s, etc)
  • Improve your blog template, clean up sidebars, add a favicon, install those plugins that you’ve been meaning to do.
  • Add or edit your about me page, review policy, disclosure policy, privacy policy, create landing pages (for example – an about me for Twitter readers page) or any other pages you might have.
  • Any bloggy type housekeeping that you’ve been neglecting.
  • Clean up and update your challenge lists.  Link up your posts with hosts.
  • Make sure all of your social network profiles are up to date.  Be consistent in those profiles with color scheme, images, etc.
  • Go get a gravatar.
  • Visit the Blogging Tips group on the Book Blogs Ning and find ways to improve your blog.
  • Work on any specialized projects that you may have going.
  • Clean out and organize your feed reader and blog subscriptions.
  • Create an elevator pitch.
  • Make business cards.
  • Find a blogging buddy.
  • Analyze and re-evaulate your blog.
  • Back up your blog.
  • Learn more about blogging, read great articles, get inspired.
  • Make sure you have properly copyrighted your blog and know what to do when somebody reposts your material.
  • Brainstorm blogging topics.
  • Manage your feedreader.
  • Help other bloggers, answer questions, share your expertise (let’s face it – this is the best part of Bloggiesta!)
  • The sky’s the limit!

The idea is not that you spend 3 days without sleep working on your blog, but you should put some time and effort into it  – make it a challenge to get as much as possible done!

Check out details and sign up at Maw Books Blog.

Will you be taking part?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

179 Responses to Bloggiesta Is Coming!

  1. Cindy says:

    3 days? Eeeek!

  2. Chinoiseries says:

    Great idea! I may join in doing blog-related things. Hoping to have more spare time next weekend🙂

  3. I haven’t joined in one of these yet, Judith, but I think I will next weekend. I really should get round to writing some of the 5 or 6 reviews I still haven’t done from last year!

    • leeswammes says:

      It’s a good excuse to put everything aside and work on your blog, Boof. I don’t like being behind with reviews – I’m 2 behind at the moment and if I don’t write them soon, I’ll have forgotten the book!

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Bloggiesta Is Coming! « Leeswammes' Blog -- Topsy.com

  5. Yep, as you know I’ll be taking part again. I always look eagerly forward to Bloggiesta! Tons of things to do, plan to post my list early this week.

    I will of course sleep and might do some other regular non-blog-related weekend stuff, but I’ve cleaned my calendar so I can mostly work on Graasland!

  6. I wish I could take part, but just don’t have the time. My blog could use the work, too.

    • leeswammes says:

      It’s a pity you can’t join in with Bloggiesta, Lisa. Not even one (part of the) day? I put the date in my agenda as soon as I knew about it – nothing can stop me from taking part!🙂

  7. Helen says:

    I’ve signed up for this too and am looking forward to it! I took part last January and managed to get a lot done. This time I’m hoping to concentrate on catching up with my reviews and other posts. I hate being behind!

    • leeswammes says:

      Helen, I don’t like to be behind with reviews either! I tend to forget what the books is about if I leave it too long. How nice you’re also doing Bloggiesta!

  8. I know I’ll be signing up!!! I’ve been trying to blog based on the baby’s schedule and it isn’t working!!! I’ll be trying to get ahead on posting and maybe come up with a schedule for my blog. Something weekly where I’ll at least know what I need to write about!

    • leeswammes says:

      A schedule is very handy, nerdybookgirl! I try to post every day and I use a schedule so I know what I’m planning to post on what day. It also helps me so I can write posts in advance and schedule them in wordpress, so they are automatically posted on the right day (and I don’t have to think about it anymore).

  9. Novroz says:

    Without sleep? wow.

    • leeswammes says:

      Oh no, Novroz, not without sleep! Some people may try to fill the 72 hours with mainly bloggiesta and very little sleep, but not me. I need my sleep!🙂

      • Novroz says:

        Yeah…that was a scary thought!

        I’d love to join but not sure if I can totally devote my time to clean my blog…tho I do have tons to do in my blog.

      • leeswammes says:

        You could spend a bit of time, Novroz. The idea of bloggiesta is that you finally sit down and do something on your blog that you’ve be wanting to do. It doesn’t have to be full-time for 3 days. Hope you can spend some time. It’s a really good way to work on your blog.

      • Novroz says:

        Well…I guess there’s nothing wrong in trying🙂

        I will try joining in as I have 4 blogs to maintain (so far, only 2 blogs being regularly updated)

  10. rikkiscraps says:

    Judith,
    what a great list you created. I am thinking of also doing up my other blog even though I sggned up with my Bookkeeper Blog. Not sure yet.
    You are thinking about a new name? That is a big change!

    I will have the evenings to work on Bloggiesta and maybe some of the daytime, we’ll see how much I will be getting done.

    Rikki

    • leeswammes says:

      Actually, Rikki, it’s not my list: I copied it straight from the Bloggiesta blog. :-0

      Yes, I would like a new name as Leeswammes is often read as Lee Swammes (which it isn’t), and also, it doesn’t mean a thing in English (in Dutch it could mean something).

      Nice that you’re signed up as well! It’s just a preliminary sign-up I think. Once you’ve got a starting post on Friday, that will be your “official” participation declaration.🙂

  11. ElenaSC says:

    Happy blog-weekend everybody!

  12. I could use to coordinate my blog and my twitter more. I’ll have to check in to this Bloggiesta.

  13. J Roycroft says:

    I can’t even keep up with postaday much less get things in order

    • leeswammes says:

      Well, it does help to spend some time just sorting it all out. Bloggiesta is very useful, if you have the time…. Good luck with keeping up the blogging.

  14. winstonsdad says:

    have a good bloggeista,all the best stu

  15. call guy says:

    Top of my to do list is a new header (I’m still on default a couple of months after launch) and a new graphical design.
    On my other blog I really need to sort out my links been meaning to do that for absoluetly ages now! Hopefully this will give me the motivation required.

    • leeswammes says:

      all guy, I made a new header and used a Flickr picture that I cropped in wordpress/header. I do give credit at the bottom of my sidebar. But it’s a quick way to get a nice new header.

      Hope you’ll have some time this weekend, there’s at least 200 of us working on our blogs.

  16. Pingback: 闲来话话 » Bloggiesta Is Coming!

  17. alexadem says:

    just getting the hang of all this, but it sounds like a great plan! Thanks for the inspiration

  18. Lakia Gordon says:

    Thanks alot! I didn’t know it was Bloggiesta lol I will be sure to work on the things mentioned above!!

  19. Spring cleaning for the blog? Great idea…
    I’ll get right on that! Oh wait, i forgot, I’ve got to clean out my refrigerator, oh and there’s that thing, with that guy…
    Yea, so…
    Good luck everyone else, as for me, I’m indefinitely busy for this “holiday”
    ~J

  20. thinsmek says:

    How about burning your blog’s feed with FeedBurner?

  21. I was doing some housekeeping on my blogs last night, without knowing this was going to be “a thing” this weekend. Is that cheating?
    Thank you for the Blogging Tips link. I’ll check that out.
    -Jen

  22. spreemagazine says:

    This is an awesome post and very useful.

  23. pf says:

    You have a great blog with a lot of good ideas. Like you, I have a blog on wordpress – however I cannot get the comments section to display. One has to click on “comments” to display responses. How were you able to display all your comments?

    • leeswammes says:

      pf, I’m not sure how you could show comments. In Settings there is a Discussions page where you can change things, but I didn’t see anything for your problem exactly. Maybe play around with the settings and see if it helped.

      My comments just displayed automatically, I never did anything to get them.

  24. As a person who’s been trying for more than a year to get enough sleep, there’s no way that I’ll be joining Bloggiesta! I feel as if I’ve done a weekend’s worth of work on my blog today, and I’m awfully tired. I do wish you and everyone else who joins in, a wonderful Bloggiesta!

  25. humanitarikim says:

    These are all excellent ideas! After I take a little siesta I will work on bloggiesta.🙂

  26. laliva says:

    I just started blogging here at wordpress and I really love it. It’s easy and fun, and no advertisement. I have no readers, but it doesn’t stop me from writing, haha

    I really want to give my blog a feng shui, but I don’t know how to do it.

    • leeswammes says:

      Hi laliva, do what you’re doing now, comment on other people’s blog, if they are blogs that are a bit like yours, at least. Then people will come and see what yours is like, and hopefully comment and subscribe. Good luck!

  27. Wow. Sounds so — efficient. Not at all haphazard and random, like the way I’ve been maintaining the blog to date!
    😉

    Not really — there’s organization and thought behind it, I just find life getting in the way. I dig the idea of a concentrated period of time to pay attention to the care and feeding of my baby…I mean, blog.

    • leeswammes says:

      Yes, life gets in the way, I know, Mikalee. Bloggiesta is meant to be a weekend where bloggiesta gets in the way of the life, and so you get some useful things done. Hope you’re inspired!

  28. SherryGreens says:

    Yes, keeping up with the maintenance is a good idea… Now for those rainy day posts….

  29. batikmania says:

    Wow… that’s a long to-do list. I’ll pick some of it to do, then (one or two, maybe :p). Thanks for sharing, anyway. It’s inspiring.

  30. I haven’t ever taken part in this kind of marathon, but I might as well do it now! My blog needs some serious management, along with links to all the social networking sites I’m on.
    I usually don’t write backup posts, because I know that I can blog only when an idea hits me. So I just jot down all the ideas that hit me and then, when I want to post on one of them, I log in and post!
    Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed!
    Ashley, aka TheEverydayMuser
    http://www.theeverydaymuser.wordpress.com

    • leeswammes says:

      Great to heat that you’re inspired to do some work, TheEveryDayMuser. Happy bloggiesta. I’ll check your site when I have a bit more time (need to do my own bloggiesta too and I’m having LOADS of comments from nice people about this post).

  31. Sapna says:

    Thats a cool list Leeswammes…To my luck that is exactly what I was planning to do this weekend. Am definitely a part of this🙂

  32. jacintah says:

    Very cool idea, given that its bucketing down with rain here its a good rainy weekend project too.

  33. Tom Beidler says:

    Great blog, great post and great ideas! I didn’t even know about Bloggiesta and seeing that it’s already the morning of the 22nd, I better get cracking/hacking!

  34. GGV says:

    Blogiesta sounds like a good time to start this whole thing.

    Is it permissible to make a blog of my personal history and my poetry? Possibly including the life history and poetry of my mother?

    • leeswammes says:

      GGV, you can make a blog on anything you like! Just make sure you don’t give away too many personal details on your blog, as that may backfire. Good luck!

  35. ssebelas says:

    wow, it’s like reading my mind, all I want to do is on that list of yours… (but some I already did) Hmm..nice

  36. Pingback: Bloggiesta por mi, thanks! « Samuel Snoek-Brown

  37. I like it ,..,., if are you inrested coment my blog on http://www.faisal160.wordpress.com

  38. Very helpful tips. Thank you.😉

  39. stefsvoice says:

    I discovered this blog from the from page of WordPress. It’s great. I’ll be using many of these tips (such as writing a few blogs in advance).

    Brilliant. This is the first I’ve heard of this Bloggiesta. I’ve spread the word via two of my twitter accounts.

    Thanks! Cheers.🙂

  40. Veronica says:

    thx! This helps a lot!

  41. I’ve always loved Bloggiesta. It’s also such a great community builder!

  42. harkheindzel says:

    That’s informative. I hope i’ll be able to achieve the most i can. Congrats on being freshly pressed.

    • leeswammes says:

      Thank, harkheindzel! Yes, try and work on your blog. It’s really nice to see improvements (or write some extra posts that you can save for later in the week).

  43. Jean says:

    I had no idea about this. I might write a blog post or so. I now write (occasionally) for 4 blogs. I’ll be lucky to publish 1 article this weekend. I post-date my stuff.

    Yea. And I have a full-time job.
    It’s a good idea. But not sure if I will be offering a blog transformation this weekend.

    • leeswammes says:

      Thanks for visiting my blog, Jean. If you’re happy with your blog as it is, why change things? But things like backing up your blogs, writing a copyright notice, etc. might be useful in the long run. Have a nice weekend!

  44. lucybirdbooks says:

    HEy well done for getting on freshly pressed. There seem to e a few more book blogs popping up there the last few weeks. I actually re-did my blog at the begginging of January so am not participating in blogiesta

    • leeswammes says:

      Nice to hear from you Lucy! I need Bloggiesta or I woudn’t update my blog. It’s so good that you could make yourself work on it earlier this month.

  45. Alex says:

    3 days? hmmm…. that’s quite something to do. But i think i’ll try.

  46. Katharine Trauger says:

    Wow. Just when I was thinking my new blog needed some spiffing, I learn about bloggiesta. Nice coincedence. This weekend is bad for me–anniversary of my mom’s passing–but it won’t stop me from using your list very, very soon. Thanks for it.

    • leeswammes says:

      My pleasure, Katharine. If you click through to MawBook blog (link at the bottom of the post) then you’ll get to a page that also has some “mini-challenges” and these are full of hints on how to improve your blog.

  47. Tammy says:

    Well, not for three days but certainly for some portion of each.

  48. panicmonster says:

    awesome ideas! love the little mexican hat on the little blogger❤

  49. misfit120 says:

    Just a suggestion for those of you considering changing your blog header or are looking for a different look. The header on my daily blog is a custom blog done by a very talented and affordable artist. He is on disability so he appreciates any opportunity to use his talent and at the same time eck out a small living. Check out my custom header and if you are in the need for something original contact him by the link at the bottom of muy blog.

  50. whatduddoes says:

    Im down! i have a lot to catch up on! =D Encouragement to all!

  51. nhelx says:

    i like it..😀

  52. notitiae says:

    Nice, thanks… Visit our NotitiAE at: http://notitiae.wordpress.com

  53. Great post! So, going on the bullet point of helping other bloggers…how do I make sure I have properly copyrighted my blog and photos? 🙂

  54. Pingback: To Blog or Not To Blog? Bloggiesta Is Coming! « Mbconsulting's Blog

  55. Yikes, I need a nap after reading this list. And, now that you are a Fresh Pressed Superstar, you might not have the time for all that. Congrats!

    • leeswammes says:

      Well, lifeintheboomerlane, you’re right. I’ve spent a lot of time just reacting to people’s comments. Great fun to “meet” such a random selection of bloggers. Thanks for the congrats.

  56. YourJSC says:

    I haven’t written anything for a month now. Thanks to Bloggiesta I finally managed to change that. And I’m not stopping there🙂

  57. Thanks for the motavation! Nice Blog🙂

  58. linda says:

    I have been thinking about this for quite some time. A list helps me so thanks for making it for me!

    • leeswammes says:

      Linda, I love lists too, ticking off things is so rewarding. The list was made by Natasha of Maw Books (link at the bottom of the post). You may want to check out her post for more ideas and information. Good luck!

  59. mclj2011 says:

    I am definitely using this weekend to really fine-tune the design of my new blog. Thanks for the helpful list of things to work on!

    ——
    http://www.myconsciouslifejourney.com

  60. Pingback: I Have Joined The Bloggiesta Party. ¡Ole! « Sockets and Lightbulbs

  61. KathrineROID says:

    This sounds fantastic! I’ll be taking part! I need to clean tags, make sure all posts in a series link to other posts in the series, create pages, possibly think of a new name, and maybe even change my theme to something with two sidebars. Making backup posts for the rainy day is something I should do. Not that “should” means “will.”😛

  62. jeanne says:

    Ok…I am arriving at the Bloggiesta Party a little late but I am willing to give it a go. The list is pretty long and there are a couple of things on it that I have know idea what they mean.
    Thanks for the list and congrats on being freshly pressed!

    • leeswammes says:

      Just pick and choose from the list, Jeanne! At Maw Books (see link at the bottom of the post) there are some “mini challenges” which tackle the more technical things, like backing up your blog, how to make banners and buttons, about RSS feeds, etc. Have a look. I hope it’s useful. And good luck with working on your blog.

  63. tida says:

    Great idea! It is challenges like this that can make people more productive!
    I will try some of your to-do list.

  64. shenanitim says:

    Crap, it appears I started early. I’ve been transferring some of my “keeper” posts from an older blog to this, easier to read, one.

  65. parwatisingari says:

    boo hoo I am late.

  66. Davd says:

    Bloggiesta! That is awesome!!! I need it to come around atleast 4 times a year I reckon! I am only new to blogging but finding so many different little things I want to change and add. OMG could stay on the computer forever!!! SUNLIGHT!? WHERE ART THOU?!
    Good post! Cheers, Dave.

  67. hey thanks for writing this. i need to update all my lists and comment policy, etc.

  68. The Dude says:

    I’m genrally finding keeping up the motivation to keep blogging quite difficult at the moment.

    I’m about 14 posts in, not getting much traffic.

    Got a couple of subscribers.

    I am currently struggling with the dilemma of should i keep posting once a dat, or cut it down and try and impove the quality.

    There’s also the question of am I actually writing things people want to read!

    • leeswammes says:

      Hello Dude. I think posting every day won’t help much, you’ll get more disheartened because if people haven’t found you yet, writing more won’t help you.

      I suggest you do what you did here: comment on other people’s blogs. Find blogs that are like yours (same interest) and start leaving comments. Don’t promote your blog (unless you have something very relevant for the other blogger, then you can leave a link). But subscribe to a number of blogs, comment, read comments from the other people, click on their names, read their blog, etc. Being part of a blogging community makes all the difference. For instance, set yourself a target of making 5, 10, 20 comments a day (depending on your available time).

      If you’re on twitter, tell people about your new blog post twice or three times (no more) on the day that you posted it, and maybe the next day. If you’re on facebook, put a link to your newest post in your news feed.

      And do check the mini challenges on Maw Books (see link at the bottom of my post) – they may help, too!

      Good luck!

  69. I’ll work on it!
    haha!
    Thanks for these tips!

  70. eppofahmi says:

    have a good bloging guys🙂

  71. Summer says:

    thats really cool!! too bad todays the last day😦

  72. Pingback: What is “Bloggiesta?” « Miscellaneous Soup's Blog

  73. niknikolai94 says:

    я буду рад во всём разобраться

  74. Ken says:

    List looks good..
    I am sure it will help people like me.

    Thanks….

  75. Aaron says:

    Now house keeping for blogging is a novel idea for me.

  76. truthfornews says:

    I think it sounds perfect ^.^

  77. Bunnyfangs says:

    Sounds fantastic!

  78. My buest guess is that I should get myself something like this as well. Just, my weekends aren’t the best time to do so, since I tend to have a full schedule with things tha ‘need’ to be done as well. I hope you managed to get some progress over this weekend. I will be doing some extra work on my own blog as well for the upcoming week. If time allows me too.

    • leeswammes says:

      Unfortunately, Bloggiesta is almost over. Signing up was on the link at the bottom of the post. You can find loads and loads of information there, so if you have the time, next week or in the next weekend, go and have your own Bloggiesta. It will be worth it!

  79. Tee says:

    Wow, all of these ideas are great. I have to admit I’m a little intimidated, especially when I’m just getting my toes wet when it comes to blogging. But–again–these ideas definitely inspire.

    • leeswammes says:

      One thing at a time, Tee! You may not feel the need to improve your blog when you’ve just started. But who knows, maybe next time Bloggiesta comes around?

  80. skyebluepink says:

    Lots of great ideas – thanks!

  81. maryalterman says:

    Better late than never? Just saw this. Think I’ll see if I can find that blog I started last week and saved as a draft and haven’t figured out how to relocate.

    We we’re all geared up to move to Amsterdam about five years ago. Then the hubby’s job offer fell through. Disappointing, but it was fun for about a year there to figure out how to transport my homeschooling family to Amsterdam. Sounds like a wonderful place to live!

    • leeswammes says:

      Indeed, Mary, better late than never. In fact, it’s never too late to improve your blog (except if you delete everything and haven’t backed up your blog). Hopefully your draft post is on your dashboard on the right hand side (Recent Draftss). If you don’t see anythere there, maybe you have to expand it by clicking on the text Recent Drafts. Hope it’s still there!

      Hmm, homeschooling is a bit impossible in the Netherlands, it not allowed unless you have a very special reason, so I wonder how that would have worked out. I don’t particularly like Amsterdam, to be honest, except for a quick visit!🙂 I live in a slightly quieter part of the country (near Utrecht).

      Happy blogging!

  82. awesome! i didnt know that. :] ive been making changes to my blog though. it looks way better than it did before. congrats on making it on freshly pressed!

  83. okikooffice says:

    Great post, I am new, very new and I need help

  84. DawneeJo says:

    They (they as in anyone but me) should create a Blog Buddy App. Or maybe a Speed Blogging App. which would be like speed dating but not. Where you could read a blurp of potential blog buddies posts. Or, or better, Blind Blogging similiar to the blind date but not, again. Happy Bloggiesta!

  85. Roda says:

    Hi,
    Most of my blogs are on google and I find their interface user friendly and they are constantly innovating….in my experience.
    Wordpress has been something I started using just a few months back and I find it difficult to understand all its nuances.
    I am unable to add feeds to my wordpress or ads.

    But its fun to spring clean your blogs once in a while..change the look (template), colours, fonts etc. But one should not change the matter in the header or the name for that would mean that you have deleted your old blog effectively and no one will be able to find you again easily.

    • leeswammes says:

      THanks, Roda. WordPress has some drawbacks, yes. You can’t add adverts and lots of other things are restricted too. It’s a pity but I do like the way WordPress looks.

  86. never back up my blog.. will do it the following weekend.
    Great idea.. ^__^
    Thanks

  87. MJae says:

    100th like.

    Wow, that was a long list. But I like that list…

  88. richannkur says:

    Really helpful. Thanks for sharing.

  89. Deboshree says:

    Whoa some list that!
    Reminds me of a lot I have been meaning to do… thanks.😀

  90. sifalihaber says:

    Good article. Thanks.

  91. chorwin says:

    I think all blogger put a lot of effort to maintain their blog to attract visitors. The biggest problem is how to write interesting posts that make people/visitors coming back…

    • leeswammes says:

      That’s true, Chorwin. Writing interesting posts is not always easy. But for basic things like backing up your blog, making sure you’re out in the community (by mentioning your blog on facebook, twitter etc.), and just sitting down and write those posts that you have been meaning to write, Bloggiesta is ideal. We had a great time (it’s finished now). Consider joining next time (in June).

  92. hunter71 says:

    It lookis like I have a lot of things to do. I am new at the blog thing and like some of these ideas. Thank you! Hunter71

  93. It is crazy how much time WordPress can really take. I spend hours on here everyday, between writing and reading. It is a problem. Love it though.
    I havent yet found the time to start cleaning up.
    Congrats on neing freshly pressed!
    xx

    • leeswammes says:

      Indeed, mynakedbokkie, I can also spend ages on my blog! The idea of Bloggiesta is that you take time out especially to clean up your blog and do some extra work on it. Maybe next time?

  94. Heather says:

    Hey, wow–I just decided over the weekend to overhaul mine, and now I find out I was right in tune with ‘Bloggiesta!’

    I still can’t get the gravatar I’d like though… Is it uncouth to change it too often?

  95. most helpful post ive read in awhile. so either you are that good, or i need to patrol blogworld a bit more…or most likely a mix.

    • leeswammes says:

      Thanks, dearexgirlfriend. To be fair, most of the ideas were from Maw Books, whose link is at the bottom of the post.

      We had a great Bloggiesta this weekend, but you can still go ahead and word on your blog, of course.

  96. Pingback: The Princess of Planning strikes again | A.Hab.'s View of the World

  97. drevdhan says:

    Me gusta. J’aime j’aime (I like I like I like)

  98. Fun masti says:

    Sounds like a BIG PLAN😀

  99. Elizabeth says:

    I found this very useful!! Thank you! Happy Writing

  100. drusillah says:

    Hi,

    These tips are quite good, thanks. I should do them as well.🙂

    One question, how does one back up their blog ? I hope it’s not the painstaking process of copy-pasting every single post into a Word document?😛

  101. I have been told to go and open a WordPress blog account to make web mini sites (web presence) and I am wanting to know if you have better ideas or simply more ideas? Advise for WordPress would be great as well!.

  102. Leeswammes says:

    I’m not sure what is meant by mini websites. A blog will allow you to add new content in an easy way, but you will have to keep it up to date. If you only publish once a month, no one will be impressed. You can try twitter too, and direct people to (new content on) your web site.

    WordPress is very easy, just try it!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

