Bloggiesta – Final Update (Sunday)

BloggiestaBloggiesta is organised by Natasha from Maw Book Blog. Natasha says: “it’s a blogging marathon.  A opportunity to cross those nagging items off of your to-do list and improve your blog while in the good company of other awesome bloggers doing the same thing. Our awesome mascot Pedro (Plan. Edit. Develop. Review. Organize) is ready to break out the nachos, enchiladas, drinks, mariachi music and whack a pinata or two!  It’s nothing short of an awesome fiesta!”

Today I spent 6.5 hours on Bloggiesta. As I already had spent 14.5 hours on Friday and Saturday, my total amount of time spent on Bloggiesta is 21 hours. This is one hour more than I had planned.

Today and yesterday evening, I ticked off the following:

Small, quick items:

  • About page: update (LW, BB): Done
  • Make page for reading challenges (LW): Done – https://leeswammes.wordpress.com/challenges/
  • Check how I can see how many RSS feeds I am subscribed to (RSS reader): De Bookkeeper knew this: in Google Reader, top right-settings, go to the subscriptions tab
  • Check which RSS subscriptions can be deleted (RSS reader): Done. I deleted a total of 22 subscriptions.. I’ve got 43 left.
  • Play around with WordPress themes and maybe get new one (LW): Made a shortlist of 4 themes, to be decided.

Items taking more time:

  • Prepare button for literary giveaway bloghop (LW): Done. See below (although dates not certain yet!).
  • Ask people by email to enter back of book covers (LW): Done
  • Plan some Weekend Cooking posts (LW): Done, until March 6th.
  • Have a look at all this SEO business: Done. I want to add blog to some directories still

Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!

Prepare posts for next week:

  • Monday post (LW): Done (It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?)
  • Review (East is East) (LW): Done, to be published on Saturday

On this post here, you can see the total of what I did over the 3 days. Please check it out. It’s my planning post, but it’s also the post where I kept track of everything I accomplished over the three days. I bet you’ll be surprised. I was, when I saw it all together!

Let me know what you think! Which of the things I didn’t do at Bloggiesta, should I do when I have the time?


About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

11 Responses to Bloggiesta – Final Update (Sunday)

  1. winstonsdad says:

    oh I have a lot more on my rss but suppose its time I use my mobile when out to comment on posts ,you ve done a lot all the best stu

  2. Gnoe says:

    Well done Judith! We had a great Bloggiesta, didn’t we? :))

  3. Chachic says:

    Congrats on spending so much time working on your blog during Bloggiesta! You were able to accomplish a lot.

  4. Suzanne says:

    Well done Judith!

  5. You accomplished so much this weekend. I love the giveaway hop (I just signed up). You kept me motivated this weekend (seeing your updates).

    Time to relax, have a wonderful day!

    • leeswammes says:

      I seem to relax today as I’m sort of keeping track of all the final Bloggiesta write-ups and posts that I didn’t have time to read during the weekend. I feel I should be doing something, though. Maybe in a bit…🙂

      Hope you’re having a good day too, Mari.

  6. Helen says:

    Looks like you managed to achieve a lot! I got a few things done, but not as much as I hoped. I think I need to have a mini-bloggiesta of my own sometime to finish everything I didn’t have time to do!

  7. Marie says:

    Awesome, Awesome, Awesome! You certainly did a lot this weekend. Good job.

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

