Back of the Book Competition – Week 10

Back of Book CompetitionIt’s time for the Back of the Book Competition! In this competition, I show you the back cover of a book each week, and you need to guess which book it is. There are prizes to be won, and the more often you participate, the more chances you have to win.

I need new pictures! You will be featured on my blog and you will get a win for the week that your cover is placed. See full information here.


Today’s featured blog is from Uniflame at Uniflame Creates, a blog full of  art work and book reviews. She also loves making bento, Japanese packed lunches, and has devoted another blog to them: She Likes Bento.

About this week’s book: “The book is about how a Golden Retriever is the only one who is able to break in into the autistic world of a boy. I loved this book because I grew up myself with a Golden Retriever and I what difference having a pet can make.” This book is not on Uniflame’s blog as hasn’t posted many book reviews yet.

 

Uniflame_Book

Which book is this?

  • A Friend Like Henry by Nuala Gardner
  • Cowboy & Wills: A Love Story by Monica Halloway
  • The Boy Who Ate Stars by Kochka
  • The Curious Incident With the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon

To enter, fill out the FORM!

Anyone can enter and you can start joining the competition at any moment. The form will be valid until the next post of the Back of the Book competition is up.

Even if you have no idea, enter anyway, as you will gain a participation point. The more participation points you have, the more entries you will get for the final prize draw.

Last week

The book last week was: Under The Dome by Stephen King. Rachel at And The Plot Thickens chose the book. About the book: “Lots of suspense in this book about a small town where strange things are happening.”

Of the 20 participants this week, only 12 got this right !! I do hope this week’s entry is easier.

The current standings are:

Avis 4; bella 2; birgit 1; thebookbee 3; cbjames 1; Chinoiseries 6; Carol Wong 2; Diana 1; Dorte H 6; Ellie 1; Erika 1; Frana, Host 1; Helen 5; Jenna 0; JoV 0; Julie 1; Kathy 0; Laura (80) 0; Laura (Darrow) 0; Leslie 9; LindyLouMac 2; Marilu 1; Meg 1; Misha 8; Margot 1; Memory 1; Mystica 2; Nadine Nys 7; Nishita 0; nomadreader 6; Nose in a book 4; Novroz 7; Picky Girl 1; Rachel 9; raidergirl3 1; Rikki 5; Sabrina 4; sakura 1; Samantha 2; Sandra 0; Sarah Bibi 1; Shelleyrae 7;  Sibyl 0; SiNn 3; Suzanne 5; tanabata 7; The Only Cin 8; The Window Seat Reader 1; Tien 0; Uniflame 6; Wendy (Wall) 0; Wendy (Owl) 1; winstonsdad 1.

All 20 players from last week got 1 participation point added to their total.

Thanks to everyone who played last week!!

This Week

Anyone can join in, you can join in at any time. Why not this week? You don’t need a blog. Just a name and an email address is enough (Email address is needed in case there are two Kates, or when someone uses their blog name one week and their real name the next).

Everyone is entered for a prize at the end of the competition, even if you only played once. But the more you play, the more entries you’ll get in the prize draw (even if you got some of the answers wrong).

Send in a book picture if you’d like (not compulsory at all).

Have you filled out the form?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

10 Responses to Back of the Book Competition – Week 10

  1. Wendy says:

    I LOVE this comp! it’s very cool. xx

  2. Novroz says:

    Lucky I loved the book! otherwise I wouldn’t know that last week’s book was Under The Dome. Although I have to check other books before submitting because the clue was so short.

    Will try my best to be a book detective this weekend😉

    • Leeswammes says:

      Sometimes, when I think the book is well known or easy to guess, I make the clue really short. This time, I hope you’ll be able to guess if you use a little research.

      • Kame says:

        what difference having a pet can make.

        my turtle’s blog describes this sentence so much.

        Btw, this one is REALLY easy😉

      • Leeswammes says:

        Novroz, it seems everyone is getting this right, so I’ll have to make it a bit harder next week again!

  3. Suzanne says:

    I hope I got it right I hope I got it right🙂

  4. Dorte H says:

    I can see I must pull myself together. Well, I think I got this one right.

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

