Friday Blog Hop

http://www.crazy-for-books.com/Every Friday, join the Book Blogger Hop, hosted by Jennifer (Crazy-For-Books), and hop to some new blogs. The Book Blogger Hop gives book bloggers a chance to connect and find out what others are reading. Sign up at Jennifer’s blog so people can find your blog too.

Jennifer asks: Highlight one book you have received this week (for review, from the library, purchased at the store, etc.) that you can’t wait to dig into!

Robopocalypse by Daniel WilsonWell, this is the easiest question ever! I got an ARC of Robopocalypse by Daniel Wilson, from Bookalicious Pam. Because she is nice and because she knew I wanted to read it that badly.

It’s the near future, and artificial intelligence is slowly taking over from humans, which results in a robot war in which most of humanity is destroyed.

Sounds awful? Hmm!🙂

About me:

I’m Judith and I read a variety of genres. My favorite genres are contemporary fiction, literary fiction, mysteries, chick-lit but really I read anything that comes my way.

There are lots of book blogging events in August. Here are some of them. Are you joining in?

Check out my 5 Best Books about Love here.

Some recent reviews:

Altered by Aubrey Coletti

Season to Taste by Molly Birnbaum

My Life in France by Julia Child

Have a great weekend! If you’ve hopped here because of the Friday hop, do leave a comment. I’d love to hear from you!

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

35 Responses to Friday Blog Hop

  1. Anything with Apocalypse in the title is hot, I swear it!

  2. Hopping through…that ARC sounds way to sci-fi for my taste!

  3. Doesn’t sound awful…sounds awesome!

  4. Cindy says:

    Nope, not my kind of book!

  5. Nadine Nys says:

    I’m just so curious to know if you will like this book, Judith, I’ve heard so much good about it and I think the cover is intruiging. Can’t wait to find out if I should go out and buy it.🙂

    • Leeswammes says:

      I’ll let you know, Nadine. It won’t be long before I read it. In fact, you always seem to win books from me, so maybe this will be your next one.🙂

  6. I was soooooo excited to read that book but I ended up not liking it very much. I hope you like it better!

    Here is a link to my review:

    http://deadtreesandsilverscreens.blogspot.com/2011/07/book-review-robopocalypse-or-just-let.html

    and my post this week:http://deadtreesandsilverscreens.blogspot.com/2011/07/friday-book-blogger-hop-7292011.html

  7. Robot wars! Sounds kind of perfect.🙂

  8. Hmm, this one does sound tempting. Thanks for sharing….

    Here’s MY BOOK BLOGGER HOP POST

  9. Allison says:

    Robopocalypse sounds interesting- looking forward to reading your review!

  10. Jason says:

    Sweet, this novel has been on my radar for the longest while and apparently they are in talks to adapt it into a movie. I absolutely love the Sci-fi genre! Lovin’ your blog!

    My blogger hop this week: http://literaturefrenzy.blogspot.com/2011/07/book-blogger-hop-729-81.html

  11. And a great weekend to you too – but I think I´ll focus on my own August event this time🙂

  12. Leslie says:

    I haven’t done this meme for a while. I have a pile of books I’d like to get started on but I have a few review books that need to get finished up next week. Hope you enjoy Robopocalypse. I liked it but I wish it would have had a little more depth.

    • Leeswammes says:

      I haven’t done this meme for a long time either, Leslie, so I thought I’ll try it and see what comes by. I’ve seen a lot of different blogs already, so that’s really nice.

      Either I didn’t know you’d read *Robopocalypse* or I skipped your review? Pity it wasn’t as good as you’d hoped. Seems not everyone is that enthusiastic about it.

      • Leslie says:

        Oh I liked it well enough. I read a lot of scifi so I expect more science. This was written more for a general audience. And it’s going to be a movie. You’ll see what I mean.🙂

  13. Christin says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’ve seen this book around and it looks good – hope you enjoy!

    Have a great weekend!

  14. Pussreboots says:

    I’ve gotten books from Pam before too.🙂 It’s an adorable baby pickle. Please come see what book I’m reading!

  15. Karen says:

    I love a dystopian/apocalypse novel. Don’t know why, maybe it’s the morbid side of me. This one looks interesting. Hope you enjoy.

  16. I’ve seen a lot of interesting shirts on the different blogs. With the non-stop coverage of debt ceiling doomsday I’ve got to show you the t-shirt that describes me to a tee – at least this week! Follow me back to my blog and prepare to fall out of your chair laughing – http://www.howardsherman.net

    We’ve just gotta laugh, right? Life’s too short after all!

    Thank God it’s Follow Friday!

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

  17. Hi, there! Returning the hop. Enjoy Robopocalypse. It’s fantastic!

  18. kristin says:

    Just hopping through. I’m a new follower from the Blog Hop.

  19. Marlana says:

    Hello! New follower from the Blog Hop! I’m always excited to find fellow book lovers.

    See you around!
    Marlana
    http://storywritermama.blogspot.com

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

