Bookish Event in Bloomsbury Highstreet, London – On Thursday

Book and the City

Goodie bag and author chat

If you’re in London on Thursday (4th of August) and you enjoy a good chick-lit, get yourself to the Brunswick Shopping Centre (opp. Russell Square station) where Books and the City (from Simon & Schuster UK) hold an afternoon of books. There will be a Reading Lounge with goodie bags (books!) and an author session with Rebecca Chance, author of Bad Girls and Diva, who will be promoting her new book Bad Sisters.

It’s champagne and girly chat from 2pm in the Reading Lounge (in The Gallery opp. Boots), with competitions and goodie bags.

At 5.30pm Rebecca Chance will be there, “for an evening of fizz and frolics to celebrate the launch of her brand new book Bad Sisters“.

Why am I telling you this?

I wish I could be there! I live a country away. However and ironically, I am probably going to spend some time on London’s famous ring road, the M25, on that very Thursday, to get from the ferry in Dover up North to drop off my kids at my inlaws. A diversion into central London is unlikely (and unwise, by car!).

Anyway, if you’re nearby, do go and have a look. There are Jennifer Weiner and Adriana Trigiani books to be had, too!

Check out more details on the website under What’s Hot.

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

3 Responses to Bookish Event in Bloomsbury Highstreet, London – On Thursday

  1. Lian says:

    Sounds great, too bad I’ll ben at home working. Wish I was in London too!

  2. Suzanne says:

    *sigh* I wish I could be in London too.

  3. Cindy says:

    Oh, I wish …

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

