UK & EU Summer Giveaway Blog Hop

The UK & EU Summer Hop is running from Monday, August 1st, to Monday, August 8th. Over 30 blogs are giving away book-related prizes.

Many giveaways exclude people from Europe (or anyone not in North-America) so this giveaway blog hop is for anyone who lives in Europe and likes to win a book or book-related prize.

What I am giving away

One winner will win a book of their choice from the selection below. As I will send out the book myself, anyone in Europe can enter, there are no restrictions, as long as you have a postal address.

The Blessings of Animals by Katrina KittleAmong Others by Jo WaltonMalled by Caitlin KellyFirst Frost by James Henry

The Blessings of the Animals by Katrina Kittle – Unread, paperback.

Veterinarian Cami Anderson has hit a rough patch. Stymied by her recent divorce, she wonders if there are secret ingredients to a happy, long-lasting marriage or if the entire institution is outdated and obsolete.  […] But as she struggles to come to terms with her own doubts amid this chaotic circus of relationships, Cami finds strange comfort in an unexpeted confidant: an angry, unpredictable horse in her care. With the help of her equine soul mate, she begins to make sense of marriage’s great mysteries – and its disconnects. (contemporary fiction)

Among Others by Jo Walton – Gently read, beautiful hardback.

Startling, unusual, and irrisistibly readable, Among Others is at once the compelling story of a young woman struggling to escape a troubled childhood, a brilliant diary of first encounters with the great novels of modern fantasy and science fiction and a spellbinding tale of escape from ancient enchantment. My review is here (4 stars). (fantasy)

Malled by Caitlin Kelly – Gently read, hardback.

The author worked part-time at a retail store selling outdoor clothing. Having only been a customer until then, that was quite an eye-opener! My review is here (4 stars). There is also an author interview here. (non-fiction, retail)

First Frost by James Henry – Gently read, large-size proof copy

A new story about Inspector Frost, by a duo of authors, in which Inspector Frost is still youngish and dealing with some difficult cases (and a difficult boss).  My review is here (3 stars). (mystery)

How to enter

  1. Anyone in Europe* can enter. You do not need to have a blog.
  2. I’m sending out the book myself so the only thing you need is a post-office recognised address where you can receive packages.
  3. You do not have to be a follower or become a follower, although if you like my blog I hope you will! You can follow by email or by RSS (see buttons in the side bar on the right).
  4. Leave a comment below with your choice of book.
  5. You can enter the giveaway until August 8th, 9am UK time.
  6. Note that double or invalid entries will be removed.
  7. I will notify the winner by email. The winner need to answer my email within 3 days, or I’ll announce a new winner.
  8. That’s it! Good luck and thanks for playing.
* For the purpose of this giveaway, Europe consists of: Albania, Andorra, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canary Islands, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France (including Monaco and Corsica), Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Channel Islands, Croatia, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Ukraine, Poland, Portugal (including Azores and Madeira), Romania, Russia (including Asian part), San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain (including Balearic Islands, excluding Canary Islands), Czech Republic, Turkey (including Asian part), Vatican City, United Kingdom, Belarus, Sweden, Switzerland.

And for the other blogs taking part…

Yes, there are over 30 blogs taking part. You can check them all out here:
List of participants

If that doesn’t work for you, just go to the main giveaway blog here.

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

52 Responses to UK & EU Summer Giveaway Blog Hop

  1. Cindy says:

    Best of luck, I am sure they will all find happy homes🙂

  2. marta says:

    Hi! I’d love to read Malled by Kaitlin Kelly. Thank you and best regards from Barcelona,
    Marta

  3. Nikita says:

    Thank you for the awesome giveaway!🙂
    I would like to win Among Others by Jo Walton.
    Nikita
    bookworm.nikita at gmail dot com

  4. Another give-away Judith, you’re keeping busy.
    I think for this one I would love to win Among Others by Jo Walton; the book sounds fascinating.
    Marleen

  5. Uniflame says:

    I love to enter to win Among Others by Jo Walton🙂

    You have my info😉 Thanks🙂

  6. Birgit says:

    Ohhh .. I’d love to read “Among Others”!!
    This hop is fun – here’s to us European book lovers!

  7. Jeanne says:

    Thank you so much for the chance to win! I would choose Malled by Caitlin Kelly🙂
    Rathouska.jana@gmail.com

  8. Wow, thanks so much for the giveaway! I would choose ‘Among others’
    dancing_dragon747@hotmail.com

  9. Viktoria B says:

    I’d love to win Among Others by Jo Walton. Thank you so much for the giveaway!
    under_your_skin63[at]yahoo[dot]com

  10. Ellie says:

    Hi Judith! Definitely ‘Malled’ for me, I think – I loved your review but it’s harder to get hold of over here, unfortunately… Great giveaway, as always!

  11. Beth says:

    I love to enter to win Among Others by Jo Walton

    My e-mail address is on my blog website and if you need anymore info let me know – would love to get involved with these Giveaway/Bloghop things!

    x

  12. Dovile says:

    I’d like to read Malled. Thanks!

    Dovile from Lithuania

    spamscape [at ]gmail [dot] com

  13. micia says:

    I love to enter to win Among Others by Jo Walton
    Thanks!

  14. Awesome giveaway. I’d love to win Among Others by Jo Walton.🙂 Thanks xx

  15. Bex says:

    Hello🙂 I love this hop and i’d love to win The Blessings of the Animals, as it sounds great🙂

  16. Nadine Nys says:

    I know you didn’t find it that good, Judith, but I would love to win First Frost. Thanks again for this giveaway!

  17. Ellie Warren says:

    Great selection, I’m not too sure about entering the other giveaways as I’m away when it ends and will probably miss some of the winners posts but enter me in for The Blessings of the Animals please and I’ll try to pay attention!

  18. Amy says:

    LOL. So you’re all excluding North Americans?! HAHA. That’s hilarious!🙂 Love it!🙂 Happy a happy time without your nice friends across the Atlantic, who try to do as many international giveaways as possible. I’m just kidding. I know y’all get excluded from a lot of giveaways, so this is a great chance for you guys to save on shipping, network, using awesome Euro terms.🙂

    • Leeswammes says:

      Amy, it’s just nice to be able to do a blog hop and be eligible for *all* prizes rather than only some. Lots of people in North-America *are* thinking of us when they do their giveaways, but it’s not the same of course.

      Don’t be insulted (I don’t think you are)! Next giveaway will be for everyone again.🙂

  19. Pingback: Boeken winnen in een blog hop « De Boekblogger

  20. Lucybird says:

    I’d love Malled. Thanks for the giveaway

  21. Megan McDade says:

    I would like to win the Blessings of Animals! TY🙂

    meganmcdade2008@yahoo.co.uk

  22. Dinky says:

    Thank you very much for this giveaway! I would choose The Blessings of the Animals by Katrina Kittle.

  23. Petaldew says:

    Among Others by Jo Walton for sureeeee.🙂

  24. Alaiel Kreuz says:

    I’d love to win “The Blessing of the Animals”, please!😀 It sounds like a wonderful book.
    I’m a follower (e-mail confirmed^^)

    Thanks for the giveaway. Hugs!

    Alaiel

  25. Iris says:

    Among Others sounds really good! Please enter me🙂

    • Iris says:

      That is, assuming the Netherlands is part of Europe too. It is not listed as such in your post.

      • Leeswammes says:

        Oh, that’s true! I checked what the post office considered to be “Europe” but of course The Netherlands are a different postage level – so yes, it’s in!

  26. Sonja says:

    Thanks for great contest! I am a veterinar, so I would love to win The Blessings of the Animals by Katrina Kittle

  27. andrea b says:

    thanks for the giveaway! I’d like to enter for Among Others.

    cheesybread(at)gmail(dot)com

  28. Joanna says:

    Hi Judith, thank you for the giveaway! I’d like the Blessings of the Animals by Katrina Kittle, if I get chosen.

  29. Diana says:

    Thank you for the giveaway!
    I would like Among Others by Jo Walton.

  30. Hannah says:

    Ooooh! Is that adult fiction I see?! <33 I'll have to be following you via rss🙂 Thank you for the giveaway.

    I think I'll pick Among Others. I love fantasy so I'd be interested to see what it's about.🙂

  31. Amberini says:

    I would be interested in Among Others, but sadly it seems that Germany is not on the list of ‘Europe’.:/ Best of luck to all!

    • Leeswammes says:

      That’s odd, Amberini. I got this list from the post office website. Last time I looked, Germany was still in Europe. It hasn’t floated away, has it? Of course you’re in!

      • Amberini says:

        That’s great! I didn’t see it in the list you had in the post, so I assumed it might have been left off for a reason.🙂 I’m still getting used to living in Europe, so not always sure what’s what. Thanks so much for the wonderful giveaway!

  32. Spav says:

    I would love to win Among Others by Jo Walton.

  33. Thanks for the giveaway, Love UK giveaways! Woo!
    I would love to win Malled
    xx

  34. Jodie says:

    I would love the chance to read Among Others by Jo Walton
    Thanks for the giveaway =)
    booksforcompany @ gmail.com

  35. Kulsuma says:

    I’d like to win Among Others.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

  36. Bryn Kwint says:

    Among Others by Jo Walton sounds like a very interesting book.
    I’d love to read it! Thanks! (:

  37. Phanee says:

    Hi there! Great selection of books you have here! I haven’t heard of any of them, but I wouldn’t mind reading them all! But I have to choose, so I would love to win Among Others by Jo Walton!

    Thanks again!
    Phanee
    funnywool[at]live[dot]com

  38. I would love to read Malled by Caitlin Kelly!

    m-hussein at hotmail dt co dot uk

  39. elenariel says:

    A veterinary and a horse: that’s the book for me!
    The Blessings of the Animals by Katrina Kittle

    Thanks for the giveaway
    arielkuran at gmail dot com

  40. Ceri says:

    Hello, Among Others by Jo Walton sounds good, thank you for the giveaway. My email is cerievans1 at gmail dot com.

  41. Alpa says:

    Thanks for the giveaway
    Would love to read Malled
    1morepageplease@gmail.com

  42. Anry says:

    Thanks! I would like to win Among Others.🙂
    Anry – poppy1247 (AT) gmail (DOT) com

  43. Safari Poet says:

    I’ve never heard of any of these book. That doesn’t happen often, but I love when I’m introduced to something new. Thanks you for the giveaway. I’d love to try First Frost by James Henry.

    safaripoet@live.com

  44. Leeswammes says:

    This giveaway is now closed

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

