Sizzling Summer Readathon: Starting Post


Once Upon a Chapter organises the OUAC Sizzling Summer Readathon from August 5-7th. Very laidback, just read as much as you can between 12:00 AM Friday August 5th until 11:59 PM Sunday August 7th.

My TBR is massive (by my standards) and some reduction would be so welcome. So, I’m in! The more the merrier, so do join me if you can!

Now, what are my plans? I’ve got these books that I’d like to tackle:

Books for the Read-a-Thon

1. Baby Be Mine by Paige Toon (464 pages)

2. This Beautiful Life by Helen Schulman (240 pages)

3. The Lantern by Deborah Lawrenson (400 pages)

That should keep me busy!

I’m actually away for some of the time, so I have no idea how much good quality reading time I will have.

Check back on Sunday to see my end result. If I have the time, I will posts updates in between now and then, too.

How about a read-a-thon for you?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

14 Responses to Sizzling Summer Readathon: Starting Post

  1. Mystica says:

    The Lantern is the one I would like to read very much.

  2. Cindy says:

    I can’t keep up with you. Enjoy your weekend away🙂

  3. I’m off on my hols today – down to Cornwall – so I won’t be able to join you I’m afraid but good luck! I have Baby Be Mine too – have you read any of Paige Toon’s other books? I’ve loved them all – perfect summer reading.

  4. Nadine Nys says:

    Have fun!

  5. Good luck, Judith! Have fun!

  6. Uniflame says:

    I saw you tweeting about this earlier. I was tempted but with all this Abunai work going on, I simply don’t have the time. Enjoy the readathon!

    • Leeswammes says:

      Uniflame, I had a lot of time in the car yesterday (as a passenger!). Today, I’m not sure how much I’ll manage.

      You can’t do too many things at the same time, maybe next read-a-thon you can join in again.

  7. Suzanne says:

    Good luck Judith!
    One of these days I’ll be able to participate in a read a thon.

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

