Sizzling Summer Readathon: First Update


Once Upon a Chapter organises the OUAC Sizzling Summer Readathon from August 5-7th. Very laidback, just read as much as you can between 12:00 AM Friday August 5th until 11:59 PM Sunday August 7th.

These books are on my list for the read-a-thon

Books for the Read-a-Thon

Friday reads

On Friday, I was in an ideal position to read for a read-a-thon: stuck in a car, on the way back from my in-laws in England, travelling through the Channel Tunnel (i.e., via France and Belgium) to the Netherlands, where I live. In total I managed to read for 5 hours and 15 minutes.

Reading in the car

I read the rest of Baby Be Mine by Paige Toon (202-441 = 239 pages), I had started this book the day before. I also read the first 95 pages of The Lantern by Deborah Lawrenson (95 pages). That’s a total of 334 pages. But that’s not as much as I’d hoped!

My plans for today

The Lantern has 400 pages and I’ve read 95 of them so far. I’d love to finish this book today, but I’m not sure I can. I’ll do another update tomorrow so you can find out then whether I’m under way in the next book, This Beautiful Life.

How about a read-a-thon for you?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

10 Responses to Sizzling Summer Readathon: First Update

  1. Trisha says:

    I love reading in a car, but I rarely get the opportunity. On the rare occasion we actually drive a long distance, my husband’s (non-diagnosed) ADD comes into play, and he continually interrupts me to talk or point out an interesting tree or something.🙂

    • Leeswammes says:

      Trisha, it’s nice that your brother wants to share his findings with you, but yes, it’s nice to be able to spend some time reading in the car on long distances.

  2. Lisa says:

    Hey there! Thanks for joining our read-a-thon!

    Glad you had some travel time to read! I’m not reading as much as I’d hoped either!😦 Sometimes it just happens that way!

    Good luck and happy reading!

    Lisa Jo @ Once Upon A Chapter

  3. Tracy says:

    Wow, you have done well. Good weekend for a readathon I guess.

  4. Great job so far! I’m not getting as much read as I thought I would but that seems to be the way with me and read-a-thons. I’m doing better than I have in past ones though….maybe it has something to do with the fact that I’m co-hosting it.🙂

    You’re doing great and I hope the rest of the weekend works out for you!

  5. Rikki says:

    Lucky you to be able to read in a car. I get sick after about 1 minute. That was time well used!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

