Sizzling Summer Readathon: Second Update


Once Upon a Chapter organises the OUAC Sizzling Summer Readathon from August 5-7th. Very laidback, just read as much as you can between 12:00 AM Friday August 5th until 11:59 PM Sunday August 7th.

These books are on my list for the read-a-thon

Books for the Read-a-Thon

Saturday reads

On Saturday, I spend a lot of time reading, but I also went cycling for a few hours, as the weather was so nice. I read for a total of 5.5 hours, when I added it all up. I had expected it would be more, and I can’t say what else I did with my time… not much (maybe I spent too much time on the computer – when you sit down at the computer for 10 minute sessions it easily becomes close to an hour at a time!).

I read the rest of The Lantern by Deborah Lawrenson (95-384 =289  pages). At the beginning of the day, I hoped to finish this book, and so I did! I only had a little bit of time left to start This Beautiful Life by Helen Schulman, so I read 19 pages of that book, making a total of 307 pages for Saturday.

My plans for today

This Beautiful Life only has 225 pages so hopefully I’ll be able to read most of it. Who knows? Maybe I’ll read all of it and even have time for the weekend newspaper (I haven’t opened it yet, so I can concentrate on the readathon).

My Starting Post for the readathon is HERE and my First Update is HERE.

How about a read-a-thon for you?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

5 Responses to Sizzling Summer Readathon: Second Update

  1. Rikki says:

    Seems you still got quite a bit done. I agree, the computer is a terrible time hog. Just do something “real quick”, the next thing you know the day is over.

    • Leeswammes says:

      Ha, glad you recognise that problem, Rikki! How does that happen? Well, there is always something on my computer to entertain me, so before I know it I’ve spent another hour on it.🙂

  2. Uniflame says:

    Well I think you have managed to read a lot if you count that you also did other stuff in between🙂

  3. I hope you enjoyed The Lantern, I have this on my Nook.

    Keep reading!🙂 Enjoy your Sunday.

  4. Leslie says:

    I can certainly relate to the time getting away phenomenon. Sometimes my weekends get so hectic if it wasn’t for audiobooks I wouldn’t get anything read at all. And the computer is definitely a big time sink. My 15 minutes has already turned into 45!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

