Wordless Wednesdays: Visit To Turnhout, Belgium

Turnhout CastleTurnhout Castle

Turnhout BegijnhofTurnhout Begijnhof

Check here for more Wordless Wednesdays.

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

12 Responses to Wordless Wednesdays: Visit To Turnhout, Belgium

  1. What fantasric photos. It looks beautiful.

  2. Trisha says:

    That is so cool.

  3. Leslie says:

    Impressive looking buildings.

  4. Alex says:

    About two years ago I was there to watch an open-air show of The Two Gentlemen of Verona by the Brussels Shakespeare Society. it was lovely🙂

  5. Beautiful! Is Turnhout near Brussels? I think it looks like a castle I have seen.

    • Leeswammes says:

      Dorte, no, not really. It’s to the NE of Antwerp, quite close to the Dutch border. I think it looks like a typical castle, I’m sure there are more like it.

  6. Novroz says:

    I didn’t know you were doing wordless Wednesday too🙂

    i have been doing this in my turtle blog ( http://kamekroten,wordpress.com ),it’s such a fun blog activity.

    Lovely shots, Judith…my favorite is the one on the right on the first row. cool shot

    • Leeswammes says:

      Novroz, it’s something I often want to do, but I don’t often have great pictures. This weekend I went to this place and I loved these buildings. Yes, I really wanted to visit that castle but it’s a courthouse now and … closed.😦

  7. Lissa says:

    it looks like a beautiful place to visit. is it still a castle? like a residence? or is it for tourist now, or converted in to something else? i love the lush green in all the photos! =D

    • Leeswammes says:

      LIssa, it’s now a court house. I don’t think it can be visited, which is a real pity. I couldn’t think of a crime that would make me end up there.🙂

  8. Marg says:

    Oh, looks gorgeous, and a fun place to visit!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

