Review-a-Thon – Wrap Up

The Monster Review-a-Thon is organised by the Book Monsters and last from Sunday August 7th until Saturday August 13th. The goal? To review as many books as you can. There are mini-challenges as well!

Yay! I’ve reached the end of the Review-a-Thon with all my goals fulfilled!

I wrote reviews for a total of 10 books. I had reviewed some books on paper already but they need tidying up and put into my wordpress blog (for publishing at a later stage). Those are marked *. The others, I had no notes for at all.

During the week, I finished 2 books which were added to the 8 that I started out with. The books with an orange title are already published (their title is clickable if you’re interested in seeing the review). The others will follow according to my posting schedule.

Here they are:

  • Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand by Helen Simonson
  • This Beautiful Life by Helen Schulman *
  • Baby Be Mine by Paige Toon
  • De geboorte van een wees by Maaike Gerritsen [Dutch: The Birth of an Orphan]
  • The Lantern by Deborah Lawrenson *
  • When She Woke by Hillary Jordan *
  • A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray *
  • We All Ran Into the Sunlight by Natalie Young *
  • One Day by David Nicholls
  • The Sandalwood Tree by Elle Newmark
As I’m quite organised with reviews etc. (except for this uncharacteristic backlog of unread reviews!), I didn’t do any of the mini challenges except for one, which I will mention here, rather than in a separate post.
I didn’t have to do anything about cross-posting my reviews as I do that always anyway (#2), set up future review posts but I will in future (#3), have to organise my posting schedule or make a review spreadsheet, as they already exist (#5) or have to organise my book shelves (#6) and I was too lazy to think about my review format (#1) although I think I’m happy as it is.
The thing I did do, is update my review list (mini challenge #4), which I hadn’t done since May. Here is the full list.
How are your reviews doing?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

4 Responses to Review-a-Thon – Wrap Up

  1. Kristen H. says:

    Good job! I have 10 done, but a ton more to go. Not sure if I’ll get everything done today, but we’ll see. Glad you joined us and accomplished your goal!

  2. Rikki says:

    Great job, Judith. You reached your goal, that is all that counts. If the mini challenges weren’t for you, why do them?

  3. Uniflame says:

    Wow you have written so much!!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

