Send In Your Covers For The Ugly Covers Competition!

Ugly Covers Competition at Leeswammes' Blog

Covers needed!

This Thursday we’ll start with the Ugly Covers Competition!

Are you looking forward to it? I know I am! I’ve got lots of ugly covers from all of you over the last few weeks. In fact, so many, that it’s almost enough to extend the competition.

Initially, I was planning to run this for 5 weeks with 5 books each weeks (25 books) but I have almost enough books to extend this to 6 weeks with 6 books each week (36 books), which is even nicer.

So… any ugly covers on your bookshelves that deserve a mention in this competition? Send me an email (jh303015 at gmail dot com) with the picture, and let me know whether you read the book, and what you thought of it (good, bad, 3/5 stars, something short like that). You can send in more than one, too, if you want.

Thanks so much for making this another great competition!

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

7 Responses to Send In Your Covers For The Ugly Covers Competition!

  1. Nadine Nys says:

    I’m really curious about this, Judith! Can’t wait to see all these ugly covers. Thanks for hosting this.

    • Leeswammes says:

      Hope it’s good fun again, Nadine. It’s a bit easier to join in as the Back of the Book Cover, as it does not require any “research” on which book it could be.

  2. Novroz says:

    So…it’s about to start🙂
    Looking forward to it

  3. I am really looking forward to this. It will be fun to see if you and your readers agree on what is ugly.

  4. shelleyrae@ Book'd Out says:

    This should be fun to see!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

