BBAW – Giveaway of Tolstoy and the Purple Chair

BBAW 2011

I’m participating in the Book Blogger Appreciation Week. There are Book Blog nominations, giveaways and blog posts as part of the BBAW celebrations.

There are more giveaways on the BBAW giveaway blog: HERE.


In celebration of BBAW, I am running an international giveaway of a book that I think will appeal to many people.

Tolstoy and the Purple Chair by Nina SankovitchTolstoy and the Purple Chair by Nina Sankovitch is a memoir about the author spending one full year reading one book per day.

My copy is an ARC that is gently read.

You can read my review HERE.

If you’d like to win this book, leave your name and blog link in the comments. Sorry, this giveaway is only for book bloggers, as this is Book Blogger Appreciation Week. There is a Literary Giveaway Blog Hop coming up in October that everyone can enter.

You do not have to subscribe to my blog in order to enter. If you like my blog, I would love it if you’d subscribe, though!

I’m sending this book myself so any book blogger in the world can enter.

If you tweet about the giveaway, I’ll give you an extra entry. Leave your tweet link in your comment (your tweet link will be in the address bar when you click on “X seconds ago” under your tweet. If you can’t work it out just leave your Twitter name and I’ll find it back).

Small print:

  1. You can enter the giveaway until the end of Friday, September 16th. I will draw a winner when I open my computer on Saturday (European time).
  2. I will notify the winner by email. The winner needs to answer my email within 3 days, or I’ll announce a new winner.
  3. I cannot be held responsible for books going missing in the post. However, I’d appreciate if the winner could let me know the book arrived safely.
Good luck and happy BBAW!

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

32 Responses to BBAW – Giveaway of Tolstoy and the Purple Chair

  1. Mel u says:

    Great sounding book I would love to win-I tweeted on this just now

    rereadinglives(at)gmail,com

    thanks

  2. I’d love a chance to win this one. Lovrf what you had to say.
    bibliophilebythesea AT gmail DOT com

  3. Marg says:

    Thanks so much for making this an international giveaway!

    Tweeted here

    ozdiamondlil at gmail dot com

  4. lomaurice says:

    My name is Jean Lewis and I blog at mauriceonbooks.com

    Would love to win this book. It looks amazing.

  5. Nadia says:

    Just tweeted about this giveaway! https://twitter.com/#!/NadiaReadsALot/status/113575888121110529

    Great giveaway!! Thanks!!

  6. sugarpeach says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Name: Evangeline
    Blog link: http://sugarpeach.wordpress.com

  7. Birgit says:

    Ohhh … I remember reading your review which left me unsure whether to get a copy myself or not! I really like the idea behind it though you also made some good points about things that didn’t work for you … that said, this is a great opportunity now😉 ! Thanks!!
    danaan at gmx dot at

  8. Mystica says:

    Thanks for making it open to all.

    mystica123athotmaildotcom

  9. neer says:

    Thanks for the giveaway.

  10. I’ve had this on my TBR lsit since I saw great reviews popping up everywhere!

  11. I definitely want to read this one. swdarguschATyahooDOTcom

  12. Lisa says:

    I just came over to subscribe, since Trish thinks you’re awesome, but I’d love to enter the giveaway too. Thanks!

  13. Rikki says:

    Yep, I want in.
    rikki at rikkidonovan.com

    My tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/Ailuah/statuses/113654176319422466

  14. I’m going to abstain from entering the drawing since I’ve already read and reviewed this book, but I loved it. Someone will be very luck to win!🙂

  15. Lena says:

    Thanks for the giveaway. I love the title of this book. I’m on my way to enter some more giveaways. I totally forgot about them until you mentioned it.

    http://www.lenasledgeblog.com

  16. Marce says:

    Memoirs have been new to me in the last year, definitely trying to read more, this one is intriguing.

    marceblogspot(at)hotmail(dot)com

  17. Aths says:

    I would love to have a chance to win this one! I’ve been hearing so much about it!

    ReadingOnARainyDay [at] GMAIL [dot] COM

  18. JP says:

    I can’t wait to read this book! Thanks for the giveaway!

    jesse.nicole.paul (at) gmail (dot) com

  19. Erin says:

    I think this book sounds wonderful and would love to win a copy! Thank you for sponsoring this giveaway, and for making it international!

    erinreadsblog {at} gmail {dot} com

  20. Ooh sounds really interesting, count me in!!

  21. blackplume says:

    one year of reading a book a day! I’s love to read this book. Thanks for the chance!
    blakplum3 {at} gmail {dot} com

  22. Ofcourse I would like to win that book!
    You already know our blog, but I’ll repeat http://www.boeklover.wordpress.com
    Katrien

  23. Very appropriate giveaway! Count me in, and thank you!

  24. Hi my name is Carolina and I would love to read Tolstoy and the Purple Chair. I blog at Eclectic Book Readings : http://theeclecticreader.wordpress.com/

  25. Host says:

    Thanks for the giveaway; the book sounds very interesting. I loved your review🙂

    http://angel-on-a-move.blogspot.com/

  26. This book sounds interesting! Thanks for the chance! (I still need to sign up for the next Literary Giveaway too!)

    Sarah Reads Too Much
    sarah AT sarahreadstoomuch.com

  27. Rachel says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! This one has been on my wishlist for a while🙂

  28. Amy says:

    The premise of this book is intriguing and I love to hear how books impact a particular reader so please enter me in your BBAW giveaway, Judith. Thank you for giving away your ARC copy of this book, I appreciate it!

    Aimala127(at)gmail(dot)com

  29. Leeswammes says:

    This giveaway is now closed.

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

