The Literary Giveaway Blog Hop Starts Here!


Literary Giveaway Blog Hop

Welcome!

Welcome to the Literary Giveaway Blog Hop!

The Literary Giveaway Blog Hop is hosted by me, Leeswammes. Between now and Wednesday, October 19th, you can hop to over 50 different book blogs, all offering one or more giveaways of books or bookish items. All books are literary (non)fiction or something close to that. Follow the links at the bottom of this post to find the other participating blogs.

My Giveaway

As part of the blog hop I will be giving away a paperback copy of this book: When God Was a Rabbit by Sarah Winman. The book has been gently read. The giveaway is open worldwide.

When God Was a Rabbit by Sarah WinmanWhen God Was a Rabbit by Sarah Winman

Description (from the publisher): “Spanning four decades, from 1968 onwards, this is the story of a fabulous but flawed family and the slew of ordinary and extraordinary incidents that shape their everyday lives. It is a story about childhood and growing up, loss of innocence, eccentricity, familial ties and friendships, love and life. Stripped down to its bare bones, it’s about the unbreakable bond between a brother and sister.”

My review of the book is HERE.

The rules:

  1. Anyone can enter. You do not need to have a blog.
  2. I’m sending out the book myself so the only thing you need is a post-office recognised address anywhere in the world, where you can receive packages.
  3. You do not have to be a follower or become a follower, although if you like my blog I hope you will! You can follow by email or by RSS (see buttons in the side bar on the right).
  4. Fill out the form below.
  5. You can enter the giveaway until Wednesday, October 19th. I will close the giveaway when I turn on my computer on October 20th (Netherlands time).
  6. Note that double or invalid entries will be removed.
  7. I will notify the winner by email. The winner needs to answer my email within 3 days, or I’ll announce a new winner.
  8. That’s it! Good luck and thanks for playing.

Fill out the FORM HERE to enter.


Now start blog hopping!

For more giveaways (and there are some real treasures out there for grabs) check out these blogs.

Giveaways are worldwide, meaning people from most or all countries of the world can enter, unless mentioned otherwise.

Participating blogs:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. Devouring Texts
  3. The Book Whisperer
  4. Seaside Book Nook
  5. The Scarlet Letter (US only)
  6. Rikki’s Teleidoscope
  7. Bibliosue
  8. Curled Up With a Good Book and a Cup of Tea
  9. The Book Diva’s Reads
  10. Gaskella
  11. Lucybird’s Book Blog
  12. Kim’s Bookish Place
  13. The Book Garden
  14. Under My Apple Tree
  15. Helen Smith
  16. Sam Still Reading
  17. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  18. Ephemeral Digest
  19. Bookworm with a View
  20. The Parrish Lantern
  21. Dolce Bellezza
  22. Lena Sledge Blog
  23. Book Clutter
  24. I Am A Reader, Not A Writer (US only)
  25. The Blue Bookcase
  26. Book Journey (US only)
  27. The House of the Seven Tails (US only)
  28. In One Eye, Out the Other (US only)
  29. Read, Write & Live
  30. Fresh Ink Books
  1. Living, Learning, and Loving Life (US only)
  2. Bibliophile By the Sea
  3. Laurie Here Reading & Writing Reviews
  4. Amy’s Book World (US only)
  5. Teadevotee
  6. Joy’s Book Blog
  7. Word Crushes (US only)
  8. Thinking About Loud!
  9. Kinna Reads
  10. Sweeping Me
  11. Minding Spot (US only)
  12. Babies, Books, and Signs (US only)
  13. Lisa Beth Darling
  14. Tony’s Reading List
  15. SusieBookworm (US only)
  16. Tell Me A Story
  17. Close Encounters with the Night Kind
  18. Nerfreader
  19. Mevrouw Kinderboek (Netherlands, Belgium only)
  20. Boekblogger (Netherlands only)
  21. In Spring it is the Dawn
  22. No Page Left Behind
  23. Elle Lit

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

34 Responses to The Literary Giveaway Blog Hop Starts Here!

  1. Parrish says:

    Hi to all who join in & thanks to Judith.

  2. Bellezza says:

    So excited for round 2 of the Literary Give-Away Blog Hop! Thanks for hosting, Leeswammes, and for inviting my participation!

  3. This was so much fun in June; Thanks for doing it again Judith. Hope I win your giveaway, as I like your taste in books and haven’t read this one, but it does sound good.

    Have a great time blog-hopping; be sure to “hop” by.

  4. Mary says:

    I never got sent the linky code for this event can you send that over so I can add it to the post. Thanks.

    mary_reiss @ hotmail.com

  5. Pingback: Literary Blog Hop Giveaway! | Sweeping Me

  6. Pingback: The Literary Giveaway Blog Hop « Under My Apple Tree

  7. Pingback: bookblog76

  8. Pingback: Literary Giveaway Blog Hop: October 15 – 19 « Kinna Reads

  9. Ally says:

    Thanks so much for the giveaway! I have been reading a lot about this book and when the subject is about a flawed family, I always seem to enjoy them🙂

  10. Thanks for the giveaway – I’m going to have a leisurely afternoon blog hopping🙂

  11. Uniflame says:

    Nice giveaway! I am passing because I will already be getting this book through bookcrossing🙂

  12. I’ m sorry that I couldn’t joint the book hop this time round but def the next time:-) Fabulous give away, I read this earlier in the year, I thoroughly enjoyed it!

  13. I just wanted to say thank you for organizing this literary blog hop giveaway. I have joined some new blogs and have come across some great reads.

  14. Shan says:

    Thanks for hosting the giveaway Judith! I’m off to start hopping!

  15. Diana says:

    Thanks for the giveaway and great hop!!!

  16. Sarah Bibi Setar says:

    Thank you so much for this great giveaway:) This title recently received “The Man Boeke Prize” (Judge’s Choice) through a national book store I regularly buy from, so I’ve been wanting to read it ever since.

    Thanks for the chance:)

    Sarah Bibi Setar

    sarahDOTsetarATgmailDOTcom

  17. Christine A. says:

    What a great book. I will need to look into getting a copy if I don’t win one for my daughter and son. Thanks for the giveaway.

  18. P.S. I know I am not participating but have put up a blog post to let others know about the hop:-)

  19. Pingback: Win Het kleine boek van Beer en Egel | Mevrouw Kinderboek

  20. Kinna says:

    Thanks Judith for organizing this again!

  21. Thanks for the giveaway and for hosting it.

  22. micia says:

    Thanks so much for the giveaway

  23. Darlene says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  24. I love the idea of this literary blog hop. I don’t need any more books, thank you, but I think I will stop by the blogs of your friends and see what others are giving away.

    I’m actually giving away a very non-literary (but lovely, in its own way) book, Matched, this month, and I’d love to have you stop by and sign up to win it. If that doesn’t strike you as worthy of a stop-by, I’d ask you to come over and see what you think of my blog post today, a second look at Maira Kalman’s Principles of Uncertainty. I always keep coffee and chocolates for the very reluctant.

  25. Lucybird says:

    Thanks for doing this again🙂

    Great book to giveaway, shame I’ve already got it!

  26. I enjoy hopping through the literatarure-blogs, thank you for organizing. Next year again??

  27. Joanna says:

    Thanks for the giveaway and organising everything Judith! Well done – it’s really great.

  28. great giveaway. thanks.

  29. Chris says:

    Thanks for hosting the Blog Hop, Judith! I’m having a lot of fun and meeting so many great new blogs. What a great idea!

  30. I’ve been wanting to read this book for ages. How wonderful that you’re organizing another Bloghop! Maybe I’ll participate again next time🙂

  31. Giada M. says:

    This book sounds really interesting! Thank you for this chance!😀

  32. jen7waters says:

    Nice! Thank you😉

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

