The Ugly Covers Competition: The Winners Of The Giveaway

Ugly Covers Competition at Leeswammes' Blog

The Ugly Covers Competition is over, but there is one more ugly cover…

Last week I ran a giveaway of this book:

The Human Race by O. C. HeatonThe Human Race Kindle Edition by O. C. Heaton

The Human Race by O. C. Heaton.

The left-hand side cover is the “ugly” paperback cover while the right-hand side cover is the new Kindle cover.

The author, O. C. Heaton, is giving away 4 paperbacks and 4 Kindle versions to people who promise to read the book before the end of December and give some feedback on the book and the cover.

The 4 paperback copies go to…

  • BrittanyGale
  • Leslie @ Under My Apple Tree
  • Isobel
  • Sarah (everybookhasasoul)

The 4 Kindle editions go to…

  • Kristi
  • Boekhapper
  • Yvann
  • Parrish Lantern
Congratulations! I will email you for your address!
.

Thanks to everyone who played in the Ugly Covers Competition. I’ll leave you with some more ugly covers (as chosen by my readers) to enjoy.

Jordyn's Ugly CoverDorte's Ugly Cover 1Katie's Ugly Cover
Dale's Ugly Cover 1Dale's Ugly Cover 2Atrocious CoverJudith's Ugly Cover 1

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

16 Responses to The Ugly Covers Competition: The Winners Of The Giveaway

  1. Cindy says:

    That sure was fun, congrats to the winners!

  2. parrish says:

    Hi Judith, in what form does the feedback need to take, ie is comments or a,blogpost etc.

    • Leeswammes says:

      Parrish,

      It can be anything, but I’ll send the readers a short questionnaire at the beginning of December – comments is fine, about the cover and the book (like/dislike, what did you like/dislike about it).

      Something you want to take upon you? Can you read Kindle copies?

  3. parrish says:

    Yes am a fairly recent convert to the church of Kindle

    • Leeswammes says:

      I almost bought one 2 weeks ago! But I decided to wait for the new one to come out. And then I thought, do I actually *need* one?🙂

      Anyway, let me know if you want to read The Human Race on your Kindle before the end of the year, asap.🙂

  4. parrish says:

    If its not gone. Stick me down for the last place.

  5. Congrats to all the winners — an eye opener just how many ugly covers are out there. LOL

  6. Kristi says:

    Wow! I’m surprised that there aren’t more Kindle users. I don’t have a Kindle, but an app for it on my iPad and iPod touch. I’m pretty sure you can even download a free kindle reader for your PC. I’m excited to get to the book. I’m glad I got the nicer cover.🙂 I don’t know if I’d like to have the weird one in my house with the creepy man staring at me.🙂

  7. parrish says:

    Thanks & hopefully it will read better than it looks.
    pS. I ummed & arghed for a whole year, before getting mine – The good news is I love it. The bad news, it has added an additional way to buy more books on top of the solid copies.

    • Leeswammes says:

      Yes, that’s what I am worried about. I have quite a lot of hard copies to read, so what am I to do with an ereader except getting even more books on my TBR?🙂

  8. Leslie says:

    I’m excited to be able to read this. The book is not available in the US at this time… I already had checked Amazon, Book Depository and my library. And since this is a scifi thriller it’s something I would read. But not because of the cover… the cover screams horror novel.

    • Leeswammes says:

      I hope it’s good. Normally I don’t feature books on my blog that I haven’t read myself, but I do own this one and it does look good. I hope to read it in the next 2 months too.

  9. Dorte H says:

    Congratulations to the winners!

    Sorry I was too busy to vote for the ´winning´ cover. I really enjoyed this competition, and I hope you´ll come up with other brilliant ideas in the future.

    • Leeswammes says:

      Dorte, I have no brilliant ideas at the moment, except maybe for my NaNoWriMo novel (ha ha!). A beautiful cover competition isn’t quite as appealing and that’s as far as I’ve got with thinking.

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

