R.I.P. VI Wrap Up

R.I.P. VI

I finished the R. I. P. VI Challenge! That stands for Readers Imbibing Peril, hosted by Stainless Steel Droppings.

The challenge ran for two months coming up to Halloween, and participants had to read books in these categories: Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, Dark Fantasy, Gothic, Horror, Supernatural.

These are the books that I read (click on the titles for the review):

Taboo by Casey HillThe Cosy Knave by Dorte Hummelshoj JakobsenWhat To Do When Someone Dies by Nicci FrenchThe End of Mr Y by Scarlett Thomas

.

I had a great time reading these books! Some were more scary than others, but all were good reads.

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

10 Responses to R.I.P. VI Wrap Up

  1. Joanna says:

    I REALLY want to read Taboo now!🙂

  2. Congrats on finishing the challenge. I also enjoyed participating, and was able to read 5 books/

  3. dixie says:

    I’ve never read Nicci French, but I am very curious!

  4. Kinna says:

    Congrats on finishing this challenge. It’s one that I keep saying I will join but I never manage to do it. Hopefully next year.

  5. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out says:

    I really hope to participate in this next year! Congrats on finishing it Judith

    Shelleyrae

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

