The Indie Lit Awards – Have You Voted Yet?

IndieLitAwards

Indie Lit Awards

I hope you’ve discovered a lot of new Speculative Fiction this year that you want to enter for the Indie Lit Awards. You can nominate books until the end of the year, but you may as well do it now, unless you have another potentially great book waiting to be read.

The Indie Lit Awards are awards for Best Books as voted by you, book blog readers and writers. If you’re reading this, then you’re eligible to vote (unless you’re professionally connected with the publishing industry), so go for it!

Speculative Fiction includes Fantasy, Science Fiction, and also include anything supernatural, horror, dystopia, etc. Books have to have been published for the first time in 2011.

Out of all the nominations, the five books that are nominated most often will be read by the voting members of the Indie Lit Award and I’m one of them! So, you decide what I’m reading in January and I decide, with the other voting members, which of those five books is the best speculative fiction book of 2011.

Don’t delay, vote now! And also check out the other genres that you can vote for.

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

7 Responses to The Indie Lit Awards – Have You Voted Yet?

  1. Sabrina says:

    Thanks for the reminder. I am pretty excited to see which books are going on the short lists.

  2. Cindy says:

    Off to have a look. Congrats on your 700th post🙂

  3. JannyAn says:

    I’ll take a look. See what I think you’ll like to read next year😉

  4. Leslie says:

    Arrgh… thanks for the reminder. I haven’t nominated yet and I intend to. I seem to have less time now that I’m not working than I did when I was working. Hopefully that’s just an illusion because my day is organized differently now… or maybe not!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

