A Post About Myself

Why not? Always books, sometimes food, but who am I really? Not sure you’ll find out from this post, but I liked this meme when I saw it on Reading Fuelled by Tea and so here are my answers:

Age: I’ve been 39 for quite a few years now. It won’t be long until I can’t get away with that one anymore

Book Size: Any! I used to prefer paperback, but I love a beautiful hardback too.

Chore that you hate: Cleaning the bathroom, or anything “wet” really. I don’t mind ironing at all!

Dogs: They’re OK. Great buddies. I had one as a child, but not now.

Essential start to your day: A cup of tea!

Favorite colour: It used to be blue, but these days I’m tending towards pink and purple.

Gold or Silver: Silver, silver, silver. I don’t like (yellow) gold. Even my wedding ring is white gold.

Height:  1.82m or 6 foot

Instruments you play: Sometimes a bit of keyboard, but I used to play clarinet, guitar and recorder.

Job Title: Stay at home woman, book blogger.

Kids: Two teenage boys who are not far off from being taller than me

Live: Near Utrecht, the centre of the Netherlands

Milk: Semi-skimmed.

Nicknames: Juudje

Oldest living relative: My aunt died a few months ago at the age of 99, my mother is probably the next oldest, she’s 84.

Pet Peeves: Hmm, just one then: people getting it’s/its wrong (I know, pedantic)

Quote from a movie: I would say something from the Grapes of Wrath, but can’t remember now

Right or Left handed: Right handed

Siblings: A brother, 3 years younger

Time you wake up: During the week, too early, at 6.30am. In the weekend, too late, at 9.30am.

Underwear: Every day

Vegetable you hate: None

What makes you run late: Checking Twitter and email one last time…

X-Rays you’ve had: My knee and my hands

Yummy food that you make: Spinach from the oven

Zoo animal: Red River Hogs (Bushpigs)

Any surprises there?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

45 Responses to A Post About Myself

  1. Roxanne says:

    I see this list popping up on some pages and it’s fun to read🙂 would almost consider to copy it myself😀 Almost….

  2. Finally a post about yourself😉 I knew you were youthful, but I had no idea you were still 39 :p I have the same not-quite-aversion-but-close to the yellow of gold, white gold is much prettier indeed. Your days are very long, is it because you have to get the boys out of bed and out of the door in the mornings? That spinach oven dish looks divine! Haven’t poached an egg in a while now… nom!
    Thanks for sharing these facts about yourself!

    • Leeswammes says:

      Chinoiseries, yes, our boys need to leave the house at 7.30 so I make their breakfast and lunch while they are getting ready.

      The spinach dish is very nice and vegetarian, too.

  3. Ally says:

    9.30 is late during the weekend? Neah, try 11.am :))

  4. Nice to see a post about yourself. Like Roxanne I’m tempted to copy it.🙂

  5. Cute! 6.30am is too early.

  6. bwinwnbwi says:

    Enjoyed your post about yourself. Sometimes its nice to break routine. Everyday I post about myself–perhaps I should try something new. Thanks for the inspiration.

  7. Tiina says:

    Thanks for sharing those facts about you with us, Judith. It’s 6.30 am during the week for me, too.

  8. Birgit says:

    Oh my, you are tall, Judith! Are you sure you didn’t measure your height standing on a book stack😉 ?

  9. Bushpig is an interesting animal choice. I had to look it up! I really like otters and seals, especially if the zoo has an underwater tunnel you can watch them from.

    • Leeswammes says:

      Nose, I like it too when there is an underwater tunnel- but then I prefer penguins because they look like birds (which they are) that are flying through the water rather than swimming. I think they’re fascinating.

  10. Kristen says:

    Hey I am 39 too. Cool. I added this to my blog at KK’s Booksurfing Paradise with my answers. (BTW who the heck came up with the question Underwear ewww get those minds out of the closet lol)

  11. Rikki says:

    Seems like we are the same age. It’s great to find out a bit more about you.

  12. Love this, I’m nicking it😀 ! Thank you hehe xx

  13. Love this post! I enjoy getting to know more about my internet friends/bloggers🙂

    I wear yellow and white gold, mixing and matching everyday. I’m also stuck in year 39🙂

    The biggest surprise with your list… I didn’t know you are tall.

  14. It’s always good to find out random stuff about fellow bloggers🙂

  15. shannonjoe says:

    That was cool, I might copy it on my blog! You are very tall-especially to me since I’m 5’1.🙂

    Shannon
    http://extremereadingandwriting.wordpress.com/
    http://6thgradescottforesmanreadingstreetresources.wordpress.com/
    @shannonclark7

  16. Nadine Nys says:

    Nice to get to know you a little better… Somehow, I am not surprised to see how tall you are… I am almost 20 cm shorter, and a few years older (stuck at 45).

  17. Leslie says:

    Funny how we get stuck at an age. I’ve been early 40s for a while now! I had to look up Bushpigs. That is not a familiar animal.

  18. JoAnn says:

    What a fun post! I’ve been 39 for quite a few years now. At first I could get away with it, but now it has become a family joke🙂

  19. Uniflame says:

    It is nice reading a bit more about you🙂

  20. Pingback: Ikke, ikke, ikke « breieninpeking

  21. Suzanne says:

    Wow — you are tall!

    How far is Utrecht from Amsterdam? I’m hoping to make it to Europe sometime in 2012 and Amsterdam is on the agenda if I do go, and if it’s possible I’d love to head out and meet you for a coffee.

    • Leeswammes says:

      Oh, that would be really nice, Suzanne. Utrecht is half an hour by train from Amsterdam. So, not far. It would be equally easy for me to get on the train and go to Amsterdam. Let me know nearer them time when, where, how, what, etc. It would be great to meet you!

  22. Pingback: Van die dingen waar je niet op zit te wachten… « Marks&Marks blogspot

  23. Pingback: More About Me | Living, Learning, and Loving Life

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

