March Overview

In March, I read 16 books. Some in Englist, some in Dutch. Some for review, my book group, or just for fun.

Books that stood out:

No 5 stars reads in March, but a lot of good 4 star books. I loved The Story of Beautiful Girl by Rachel Simon and I Am Legend by Richard Matheson, two very different books. Because it was Magical March I made an effort to read some SF/Fantasy type of books. I love especially post-apocalyptic books, like I Am Legend but don’t often find the time to read them (I have a few more still waiting in the wings!).

This is what I read

Click on the blue links to go to the review

The Story of Beautiful Girl by Rachel Simon 4.5 stars

I Am Legend by Richard Matheson 4.5 stars

The Sense of an Ending by Julian Barnes 4 stars

Battle Royale by Koushun Takami 4 stars

The Borrower by Rebecca Makkai 4 stars

Elegy for Eddie by Jacqueline Winspear 4 stars

Being Lara by Lola Jaye 4 stars

Just in Case by Meg Rosoff 4 stars

Wanted: Gentleman Bank Robber by Dane Batty 3.5 stars

The Other Life by Ellen Meister 3.5 stars

A Tiny Bit Marvellous by Dawn French 3.5 stars

***

Dutch books:

Plastic panda’s by Bas Haring 4.5 stars

De fazantenmoordenaars [The Pheasant Killers] by Jussi Adler-Olsen 4 stars

Dorpsgericht by Frans van den Ouweland 4 stars

Gij Zult Bloggen [Thou Shalt Blog] by Ernst-Jan Pfauth 3.5 stars

De intocht van Christus in Brussel [The Arrival of Christ in Brussels] by Dimitri Verhulst 3 stars

This is what I reviewed too

Mudbound by Hillary Jordan 5 stars

The Sinner by Tess Gerritsen 4 stars

The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson 4 stars

An Equal Music by Vikram Seth 4 stars

Blameless by Gail Carriger 4 stars


What was YOUR favorite book in March?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

13 Responses to March Overview

  1. Nadine Nys says:

    An impressive list, Judith… And a lot of good reads, too…

  2. Mari Partyka says:

    I say this every month :)… impressive! I need to look at my March book list to see how I did. I’m glad to see that you liked Beautiful Girl so much. It’s a wonderful novel.

    Have a great weekend Judith!

  3. I love the title and book cover for Plastic Panda’s and really WANT to read it. So far, have not been able to find it published in English. If you ever see an English copy, please let me know and I will order it. I’ve read Mudbound and The Gargoyle and enjoyed them both!
    Beth 🙂

    • Leeswammes says:

      Beth, Plastic Panda’s hasn’t been translated as far as I know. I’m sorry, it is a very interesting story. If it ever happens, I’ll let you know.

  4. parrish lantern says:

    this is a great list here & Battle Royale has been on my radar to read for quite a while now.

  5. RFW says:

    All new title for me – thanks!

  6. Vasilly says:

    What a great month! I’ve been meaning to read I Am Legend for years now. Thanks for reminding me!😉 Have a great week.

  7. JoV says:

    As ever what a good month for you! I hope I could read like you… you are fabulous!🙂

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

