Weekly Reading Roundup

The kids are off school and it was a busy week, with buying summer clothes, going to the gym and… Well, I don’t know. Just… reading didn’t happen so much. I did have a great time at the book group night on Friday. We kept going until 1am – although we didn’t talk about the book all that much!

*****


Books I finished this week: 2

The Invisible Ones by Stef PenneyVissen voeren by Fabio Genovesi

The Invisible Ones by Stef Penney. I read this with my book group. We all loved The Tenderness of Wolves and were very interested in this book. It’s very different, but still very good. 5 stars

Vissen voeren [Feeding the Fish] by Fabio Genovesi. A coming of age story about a teenager in a small town in Italy whose father isn’t interested in him after he loses a hand in a fireworks accident. He can now not compete in bicycle racing anymore, his father’s greatest hobby. 4 stars

.

Books I’m reading

 Where the Bodies are Buried by Christopher Brookmyre

.

Reviews

Into the Darkest Corner by Elizabeth HaynesVirals by Kathy Reichs

Into the Darkest Corner by Elizabeth Haynes. A woman suffers from Obsessive-Compulse Disorder after her scary boyfriend attacked her a few years ago. Now he’s released from prison. 4.5 stars

Virals by Kathy Reichs. A YA story about a girl who discovers an old soldier’s ID tag and together with her friends, she discovers more than she was bargaining for. 3 stars

*****

Other news:


That’s it!

What are you reading this week?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

5 Responses to Weekly Reading Roundup

  1. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out says:

    My kids go back tomorrow so today I spent a small fortune on new shoes

  2. Chinoiseries says:

    I’m hoping that with all you guys going summer shopping, that summer will finally be convinced to arrive. Just joking of course, glad to hear that you had a good week, even though it didn’t make for a lot of reading. It must be nice to spend quality time with the family🙂

  3. I’m home for 48 hours… then to Ireland! So just a quick post to check in, say hello.

    Do you use fb? It seems to be my landing place these days since I can read it from my phone while traveling…

    Have a fantastic week Judith!

    • Leeswammes says:

      Mari, I’m in Spain now, so i’ll be pretty quiet blog-wise too. Yes, I have fb but haven’t tried it on my phone.

      Sent from my Sony Ericsson Xperia arc

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

