Blogfest 2012: Giveaway Blog Hop!

BlogFest is a blog run of sorts. A list of participating blogs is provided on the blogsite hosting the BlogFest, each offering a fantastic giveaway for readers to enter. 


Hi, I’m Judith. I read contemporary and literary fiction, historical fiction, dystopia, and sometimes also chick-lit and thrillers. I’d love it if you’d become a follower!

I’m giving away a book via Book Depository, so if they deliver to your country (check HERE) you can enter the giveaway. I’ve chosen 4 books that I loved and one winner can choose one of these 4 books.

The rules:

  1. You do not have to be a follower or become a follower, although if you like my blog I hope you will! You can follow by email or by RSS (see buttons in the side bar on the right).
  2. Choose one book and in a comment, write the title of your chosen book and your name. Fill out your email address and your blog address where asked.
  3. You can enter the giveaway between September 28th and September 30th. The giveaway ends at midnight EST on September 30th.
  4. Tweet about the giveaway for one extra entry (i.e., maximum of 2 entries per person). Make sure to mention @Leeswammes in your tweet so I can find it back, or in Twitter, click on Expand, then Details and copy the address from the address bar and add it to your comment below. You don’t have to create a separate comment for your tweet.
  5. Note that invalid entries will be removed (follow the instructions in step 2-4 carefully).
  6. The winner needs to answer my email within 3 days, or I’ll announce a new winner.
  7. That’s it! Good luck.

Giveaway

Mercy by Jussi Adler-OlsenMudbound by Hillary JordanThe Mall by S. L. GreyGenus by Jonathan Trigell

Win a book from the Book Depository! Choose from this list:

ThrillerMercy by Jussi Adler-Olsen. A well-known female politician was captured five years ago and put in a concrete prison. Detective Carl Mork and his Syrian cleaner are solving cold cases and end up on the trail of the kidnappers. My review is HERE.

Historical Fiction – Mudbound by Hillary Jordan. Laura moves from the city to an isolated farm in the 1940s, that her husband wants to run. But Laura is culture-shocked. Their tenants are black sharecroppers, and things turn sour when the son comes back from the war in Europe, where he was treated as an equal. My review is HERE.

Science fiction-ishThe Mall by S. L. Grey. A woman out shopping in a South African mall discovers the boy she’s looking after has run off. She forces a bookshop employee to help her find him back and they end up in an alternate mall, where they are characters in a game. My review is HERE.

Dystopia (SF)Genus by Jonathan Trigell. London in the near future. Many people are genetically altered but in King’s Cross (The Kross) the Unimproved live an underclass life. And now there is a murderer amongst them. My review is HERE.


The next five people on the participants’ list are below. They are also giving away a great prize.

At Home With Books
Becky Wicks
Susan Frances
Gemma Parkes Living and Loving
Jade Kerrion: Where Science Transforms Art

*** You can find the full list of participants here. ***


Enter the giveaway and win a great book!

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

50 Responses to Blogfest 2012: Giveaway Blog Hop!

  1. Joanna says:

    I’d like the Mall, please. I love alternate realities.

  2. Mystica says:

    I’d like to be entered for Mercy please.

  3. Kristia says:

    I would love to win Mercy.
    I tweeted as well : https://twitter.com/MiltiadouK/status/251591762408255488
    Thank you for the giveaway!

  4. Marie says:

    Great choices – Mercy is excellent, I loved the relationship between Morck and Assad and can’t wait to read the next in the series. Of your selection I would love to win a copy of Genus, your review of that completely intrigued me! Thanks for the giveaway!

  5. Chinoiseries says:

    Genus! Dystopia, what else?😉 Thanks for the giveaway Judith, I had completely missed the fact that Blogfest 2012 was coming up!

  6. Nirmala says:

    I’d love to read Mudbound. Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. Dovile says:

    I’d like to enter for Genus. Thanks!

  8. Amanda @ Letters Inside Out says:

    I’d love to win The Mall! It sounds like so much fun. Thanks for the giveaway🙂

  9. Donna Smith says:

    I’d have to choose Mudbound by Hilary Jordan. I read When She Woke by Hilary last year and it was one of my favorite reads of the year. She’s an incredible writer. I know Mudbound is much different than her dystopian When She Woke, but I’m a huge fan of historical fiction and this has been on my to read list for a while. Thanks so much for the giveaway!

  10. Susanna P says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I’d love to win Genus.

  11. Katrien says:

    I would like to win Mercy, because you’re reviews of that author are very positive!
    I tweeted https://twitter.com/Boeklover/status/251713892315709440
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  12. Vendula says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!🙂
    I’d love to win The Mall🙂

  13. I would pick Mudbound
    tiffanyniekro at gmail dot com

  14. Thanks for the giveaway!

    I think I like Mercy!

  15. I would love to win Mercy.

  16. Thank you very much for the sweet giveaway!!❤
    As soon as I read the blurb for The Mall I thought that one sounded really creepy
    and fun!!! Have a beautiful day🙂

  17. I would like to enter for Genus, it sounds great!
    akreese at hotmail dot com

  18. Evie T. says:

    I’d love to read Genus.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  19. Tia says:

    The Mall sounds really good

  20. DoingDewey says:

    Genus sounds awesome!
    Katie
    kxw116[at]gmail.com

  21. Mary Preston says:

    I’d love to read MUDBOUND thank you.

    Mary Preston

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  22. Jen Haile says:

    I’d love to win Genus!

  23. Jen Haile says:

    I Tweeted:

  24. Giada M. says:

    I would love to receive a copy of Genus by Jonathan Trigell.
    Thank you for this chance!😀

    Giada M.

  25. Uniflame says:

    I would like to win Mudbound please🙂

  26. Artemis says:

    I would love Genus, thank you for the giveaway!

  27. Myra White says:

    I would love to win Genus, thank you!

    Myra White.

  28. J.C. Martin says:

    Thanks for the cool giveaway. GENUS sounds interesting!

    jc at jc-martin dot com

  29. Abby says:

    Genus sounds really cool! Thanks for the intro and giveaway!

  30. Marla W. says:

    Mudbound sounds great!

  31. Allie says:

    I think I’d pick Genus. Thank you for the giveaway!

  32. Amy says:

    Great book choices – I’d love to win Mudbound
    Thank you!

  33. jwitt33 says:

    I love dystopia and would love to be entered to win Genus!! Thanks for participating in this very fun blog hop:)

  34. Cassandra Hicks says:

    Mercy sounds so good to me…the Mall too lol
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  35. bn100 says:

    Genius
    L

  36. Veronika says:

    I’d like to choose Genus. Thank you for the giveaway!

  37. mamabunny13 says:

    I would love to win Mudbound, thanks.
    mamabunny13
    mamabunny13 at gmail dot com

  38. M.C. says:

    The Mall sounds awesome.

    Thanks for the giveaway🙂
    https://twitter.com/bedsidelight/status/252470158814236673

  39. Nadine Nys says:

    On my wishlist is Jussi Adler-Olsen, thanks to your review of some of her books, so I would choose Mercy.
    Thanks, Judith!

  40. Leeswammes says:

    @JuliaWordFire enters via Twitter – she’d like to win Genus.

  41. roxxy84 says:

    Now that I am reading this blog again I think you are right, The Mall sounds like a book I would like!🙂 So I’d love to join. Thanks for the give away!

  42. Roxanne says:

    I wanted to enter the give away on my smart phone but that didn’t work. Well, here I am!🙂 I think you are right because ‘the Mall’ sounds like a book I would read! So I’d love to enter this myself.

  43. zaraalexis says:

    “Mercy” looks good! I’d love to add a copy of that to my TBR list! Thanks for participating in Blog Fest. What a great way to be introduced to bloggers and their blogs!

    Zara Alexis
    zgarcia(dot)alvarez(at)gmail(dot)com

  44. zaraalexis says:

    Here’s my tweet!

    Thanks,
    Zara Alexis
    zgarcia(dot)alvarez(at)gmail(dot)com

  45. Reading mind says:

    dystopia for me, please!

  46. Lisa Walker says:

    I would choose Mercy. Thanks for the chance!
    sqwalker2@hotmail.com

  47. BookAttict says:

    I’d love to read Mercy!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com
    WordPress: BookAttict

  48. Dinda says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    I would like to get Genus.
    tweet : https://twitter.com/dien_da/status/252610683206766592

  49. Vivian says:

    Great giveaway. I’d choose MERCY by Jussi Adler-Olsen.

    I’ve tweeted about this giveaway offer: https://twitter.com/BookDivasReads/status/252614425650024448

  50. Leeswammes says:

    The giveaway is now closed. Thanks for all who entered. I’ll choose a winner later today.

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

