The R. I. P. VII Event – Finished!

RIP VII

I finished a challenge! The R. I. P. VII. That stands for Readers Imbibing Peril. It’s hosted by Stainless Steel Droppings.

The challenge ran over two months, September and October, and participants had to read books of the following genres: Mystery. Suspense. Thriller. Dark Fantasy. Gothic. Horror. Supernatural.

I wnet for the highest level, Peril the First.

Peril The First

For the Peril the First level, you were required to read four books that fit the definition of scary. I read the following (click on the blue links for the reviews):

The Treatment by Mo HayderThe River King by Allice HoffmanThe Mall by S. L. Grey
This was good fun, and the books I read were all from my to-read pile. All books that had been on there for a while. And as you can see, most of them were really good. Win-win!

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

6 Responses to The R. I. P. VII Event – Finished!

  1. I have both The Treatment and The Mall waiting on my e-reader. Perhaps I will read them any time soon. Glad to know they’re both good reads, Judith.

  2. Rikki says:

    Well done. I know from experience how hard it is to stay focused and finish challenges.

    • Leeswammes says:

      This one was easier, Rikki, because it had to take place within two months. So I made sure I kept “space” in my reading schedule for them. It’s easier to read 4 books in 2 months than 12 in 12.🙂

  3. Leslie says:

    Congrats! I actually finished my four books too (amazing, no?). But… I haven’t written the review yet for the last one. I totally agree that it’s easier to read 4 books in 2 months than 12 in 12. I’m doing well in all my challenges except the 12 off my shelf books. I do look at them once in a while though.

    • Leeswammes says:

      Leslie, well done with RIP! At least you read them, even if not all reviews are ready. I now try to write a review every evening (on the days that I finish a book) and otherwise, another blogpost (with two blogs, I have to keep on top). Even so, I have a list of books that I haven’t reviewed (and I probably won’t).

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

