Joining the Dickens in December Event

Dickens in December

Caroline at Beauty is a Sleeping Cat and Delia at Postcards from Asia are organising the Dickens in December event. There is a read-a-long, a watch-a-long and there are of course book reviews.

I have a list for December already, but just one more book…? Yes! I have read several of Dickens’ books and enjoyed them. I bought A Tale of Two Cities a few months ago and this is the ideal opportunity to read it. I may even join the Christmas Carol Readalong if I get a chance!

A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

11 Responses to Joining the Dickens in December Event

  1. Caroline says:

    Thanks a lot for joining and metioning our event, Judith. I’m looking foward to it already.

  2. Rikki says:

    Great, I read this here and just joined. Otherwise I would have missed it. Thanks! Not going to read but watch!

    • Leeswammes says:

      A movie or two will also be fun, Rikki. Do remember *The Sound of Music *is NOT by Dickens! Only joking! In England around Christmas time they always have TSOM on TV. I’ve seen it numerous times (and love it). Actually I do love *A Christmas Carol* too.

      • Rikki says:

        I don’t think I would have mistaken TSOM for a Dickens movie,🙂. But thanks for the reminder.

        Actually I think I will add my fav. Dickens movie to my list, now that I come to think of it. First I thought I will only go for that DVD collection but now I will add The Muppets movie, I love that one.

      • Leeswammes says:

        Rikki, you mean The Muppets – A Christmas Carol? I’m not sure I’ve seen that one. If it’s your favorite, I may try it. Thanks for the recommendation.

      • Rikki says:

        It’s our favourite Christmas watch, so to speak. It is with Michael Caine as Scrooge and I love Michael Caine.

  3. Rikki says:

    Oh, and I need to add that normally I don’t particularly like the Muppets, but this one is just great with super songs etc. And, yes I normally don’t like musicals either,🙂

    • Leeswammes says:

      I’m OK with the Muppets, I really only love the two old man on the balcony. Oh, and the Swedish Chef, of course. I don’t like musials *at all*, except for *The Sounds of Music*!🙂

  4. stilettostorytime says:

    Just joined up…I usually do a lot with Austen in December since the 16th is her birthday but I can squeeze in some Dickens this month as well!😉 My favorite if you have not read it is “Our Mutual Friend”.

  5. Pingback: Dickens in December – Wrap up « Beauty is a Sleeping Cat

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

