Thankfully Reading Weekend 2012: Wrap-Up Post

Thankfully Reading Weekend

This weekend was the Thankfully Reading Weekend that lasted from Thursday morning until Sunday night. A good excuse to spend a lot of time reading over the Thanksgiving weekend (in USA, or just any old weekend here in the Netherlands🙂 ).

These were the books I attempted:

Heft by Liz MooreNacht in Parijs (Night in Paris) by Michael BergThe Sealed Letter by Emma DonoghueEerst een huis (First a House) by Cathelijn Schilder

  • Heft by Liz Moore – FINISHED I had read 82 pages before, so for this read-a-thon I started counting at page 83!
  • Nacht in Parijs (Night in Paris) by Michael Berg –  FINISHED I had read 35 pages already so I started counting at 36. This is an ebook.
  • The Sealed Letter by Emma Donoghue. READING I’m reading this in Dutch, for review.
  • Eerst een huis (First a House) by Cathelijn Schilder. Never got round to it😦

I didn’t read all that much on Thursday and Friday, managing 391 pages in total. On Saturday I finished the first 2 books, and read 396 pages that day. Not bad! On Sunday I read another 200 pages, making a grand total of 987 pages.

Wow! That’s almost 1,000 pages in 4 days!

I loved joining in with this read-a-thon! Thanks to the organisers, Jenn of Jenn’s Bookshelves and Jennifer of The Literary Housewife!

 

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

7 Responses to Thankfully Reading Weekend 2012: Wrap-Up Post

  1. I think you did a great job!! Thanks again for participating!

  2. bibliosue says:

    Good for you Judith! I thought I was going to have a lot of reading time this weekend but unfortunately it did not work out that way😦

  3. Alexia561 says:

    Congratulations! Almost 1000 pages in a weekend is pretty impressive!

  4. Vasilly says:

    Congratulations on doing so well!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

