Cards Received From the Book Bloggers Holiday Card Exchange

Book Bloggers Holiday Card Exchange

The Book Bloggers Holiday Card Exchange is organised by me at Leeswammes’ Blog and by Courtney of Stiletto Storytime

A lot of cards have been sent within and across the continents because of the Book Bloggers Holiday Card Exchange. Eighty people signed up to send a total of 268 cards to fellow bloggers. I call that a big success!

About my own cards: I signed up for three cards, and sent cards from the Netherlands to Alita in Canada, Debbie also in Canada and Fay in the UK. These are the lovely cards I got in return (click to see bigger pictures):

.

They all gave me some book suggestions which I will check out, or course. I love getting cards from relative strangers at different places in the world!

Did you take part? Let me know if you wrote something about the card(s) you received in a blog post (even if only in passing), so I can link to it. If you want to discuss the card exchange on Twitter, the hashtag is #bkcardex.

Cards received!

Rikki’s Teleidoscope (from Sam Still Reading)

The Key to the Gate (from Avid Reader’s Musings, Satia’s Reviews, and It’s All About Books)

The Key to the Gate (from Sam Still Reading)

Sam Still Reading (from Rikki’s Teleidoscope, Necromancy Never Pays, Book’d Out, and The Key to the Gate)

Nose in a Book (from Too Fond)

A Corner of the Library (from Bibliosue, Boeklover, and The Book Garden)

Book’d Out (from Sam Still Reading and Stacy’s Books)

JulzReads (from FourthStreetReview, Savvy Verse and Wit, Too Fond, Wordsmithionia, Amckie Reads)

Overflowing Book Shelves (from Stiletto Storytime and Alita Reads)

Snow Feathers (from Dolce Belezza)

Alita Reads (from Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf, Overflowing Bookshelves, Blog A Book Etc., and Leeswammes’ Blog)

Nose in a Book (from 1330v)

 

Yours?

leeswammes_signature

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

17 Responses to Cards Received From the Book Bloggers Holiday Card Exchange

  1. Birgit says:

    I received cards from Bettina @ The Corner of the Library, Joy @ Joy’s Book Blog, and Leslie @ Under My Apple Tree … two more to go!🙂

  2. I received my final card today! Hopefully my cards will make it, sometimes the post here is kind of erratic…
    My cards pics are here:
    http://samstillreading.wordpress.com/2012/12/21/the-book-bloggers-holiday-card-exchange/
    Thank you to both of you for hosting, great fun!

  3. Isi says:

    Oh, I have to tell you my bookmarks arrived yesterday, and they were sent to you yesterday evening (sorry for being so late!)

  4. bibliosue says:

    I received a card from Debbie as well! I am still waiting for one more card and I will write a post as well.
    It’s so fun to get something other than bills and advertisements in the mail for a change!

  5. bibliosue says:

    (oh and thank you for hosting the exchange, Judith!)

  6. I loved this exchange🙂 I’ve received 3 out of 5 cards so far. When the last 2 come I’ll blog about it. Thanks so much for hosting..what a great idea!

  7. I would love to send you a card, if you send me your address🙂. We are taking a family photo this weekend, I’m late but our son only arrived home late Tuesday evening.

    Are you ready for the holiday’s? We made your apple sauce last night, my son was thrilled to discover it was so easy. He will make this when he gets home. You are part of our family!

    Today we are off to run a bunch of errands (we were going into the city but have postponed this until next week, although the sun is out now…).

    Have a wonderful weekend and Christmas Judith.

  8. Too Fond says:

    I’ve received three cards out of five–not bad with a few days left until Christmas. They were all so nice and much appreciated! I’ll be sure to mention and show them off in my December wrap-up post.

  9. debbierodgers says:

    I’ve also received three cards out of five–this is so much fun!

  10. Leslie says:

    I received one card from Birgit @ The Book Garden. I’m still waiting on the second one.

  11. I also received my cards, and I am very happy with all of them. I made a post about it today.
    http://acornerofthelibrary.blogspot.nl/2012/12/book-bloggers-holiday-cards-exchange.html

    kind regards,

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

