The Literary Giveaway Blog Hop Starts Here!

This post is a sticky and will stay on top of the page while the Blog Hop is going on.

Scroll down for my newer posts.


Literary Giveaway Blog Hop

Welcome!

Welcome to the Literary Giveaway Blog Hop!

The Literary Giveaway Blog Hop is hosted by me, Leeswammes. Between now and Wednesday, February 13th, you can hop to 40 different book blogs, all offering one or more giveaways of books or bookish items. All books will be literary (non)fiction or something close to that. Follow the links at the bottom of this post to find the other participating blogs.

My Giveaway

Waterline by Ross RaisinAs part of the blog hop I will be giving away Waterline by Ross Raisin, which is one of my favorite reads from last year. Check my review HERE. Entries are open worldwide where the Book Depository delivers.

In this book, Mick is a widower from Glasgow who moves to London to start a new life. But it’s not easy to get and keep a decent job and his life becomes quite desperate. Not a happy book, but very well written. A beautiful literary read.

The Reconstructionist by Nick Arvin

For other entrants (non-Book Depository), I have a different book, The Reconstructionist by Nick Arvin. See my review HERE. Note that you cannot win this book if the Book Depository delivers to your country. If the winner is from a Bookdepository country, they will get Waterline and if you’re from another country you will receive my gently read copy of The Reconstructionist, which I will send out to you myself.

.


To enter

To enter, please read the rules and then fill out the form below. 

The rules:

  1. Anyone can enter. You do not need to have a blog.
  2. You do not have to be a follower of my blog or become a follower, although if you like my blog I hope you will! You can follow by email or by RSS (see buttons in the side bar on the right).
  3. There will be one winner.
  4. You need a post-office recognised address where you can receive packages.
  5. Fill out the form below. You can enter the giveaway until Wednesday February 13th. I will close the giveaway when I turn on my computer on February 14th (Netherlands time).
  6. Note that double or invalid entries will be removed.
  7. I will notify the winners by email. The winners need to answer my email within 3 days, or I’ll announce a new winner. I cannot be held responsible for lost packages.
  8. That’s it! Good luck and thanks for playing.

Fill out the FORM HERE to enter.

The giveaway is now closed.

 


Now start blog hopping!

For more giveaways (and there are some real treasures out there for grabs) check out these blogs.

Giveaways are worldwide, meaning people from most or all countries of the world can enter, unless mentioned otherwise.

Participating blogs:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. The Book Garden
  3. Sam Still Reading
  4. Candle Beam Book Blog
  5. Ciska’s Book Chest
  6. Too Fond
  7. Alex in Leeds
  8. Under a Gray Sky
  9. Bibliosue
  10. The Book Club Blog
  11. Fingers & Prose
  12. Lori Howell
  13. Rikki’s Teleidoscope
  14. Girl vs Bookshelf
  15. Lizzy’s Literary Life (Europe)
  16. Booklover Book Reviews
  17. The Blog of Litwits
  18. Reading World (USA/Can)
  19. Seaside Book Nook
  20. Curiosity Killed the Bookworm
  21. The Book Diva’s Reads
  22. Breieninpeking (Europe)
  23. Giraffe Days
  24. Lucybird’s Book Blog
  25. Roof Beam Reader
  1. The Relentless Reader
  2. Read in a Single Sitting
  3. My Diary (Malaysia)
  4. Heavenali
  5. The Misfortune of Knowing
  6. My Devotional Thoughts
  7. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  8. Book Nympho
  9. Kaggsysbookishramblings
  10. Quixotic Magpie
  11. Lost Generation Reader
  12. BookBelle
  13. Under My Apple Tree (USA)
  14. Mondays with Mac
  15. Page Plucker

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

17 Responses to The Literary Giveaway Blog Hop Starts Here!

  1. Sadly I had not read the synopsis for Waterline before this – sounds excellent. Great giveaway and thanks for organizing this event Judith.

  2. Thank you for organising this wonderful event! I’ve got a Milo, chocolates and I’m ready to hop!

  3. You know I would love it for someone to win the non TBD prize…they have such a long list of places they DO deliver to, I wonder if anyone qualifies😉

  4. Marie says:

    Waterline sounds great and I loved God’s Own Country by Ross Raisin. Thanks again for organising the event! Just sat down with a big coffee to hop around the blogs!

  5. bibliosue says:

    Thank you for the giveaway, Judith and for once again hosting a successful hop!

  6. Isi says:

    Ohh Judith, thanks!!
    I’m going to try!

    Ohhh I should check your post about the Blog hop again because tomorrow I will post my first giveaway on my blog (I was looking for information about one book I was reading, I saw a blog tour and I applied last week), but it’s too late.
    Well, at least now I know how this works and next time I hope I am more focused!!

    • Isi says:

      Ok, I have notived that the giveaways are only about specific books, so well, I couln’t have participated anyway.
      But I will take it into account for next time😉

  7. Anne C says:

    Thank you.🙂

  8. Judith, I just have to have to say thank you so much for hosting this blog hop! I am discovering so many wonderful blogs!!

  9. Mary Preston says:

    Fabulous thank you!!

  10. Thank you for cooking up this amazing hop/giveaway! I’m discovering some great blogs and great reads🙂

  11. Lori says:

    I hope to win the reconstructionist. This is a great idea. I can’t wait to announce who the winner will be from my Literary Giveaway Blog Hop.

  12. Daniel M says:

    sounds like a fun one thanks for the hop

  13. Olena Makovey says:

    I just wanted to add my thanks for organizing this giveaway.

  14. Lori says:

    This is wonderful, so far at this time 2/13/2013 at 11:40 am, I have 13 interests. At the end of 2/13/2013 is this when I am too announce the winners? There will be more than one winner. Thank you!

    • Leeswammes says:

      Lori, it’s up to you but any time in the late evening of Wednesday or morning of Thursday will be fine. Good to read that the blog hop was a success for you!

  15. Pingback: Winners of the Literary Giveaway Blog Hop « Leeswammes' Blog

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

