Armchair BEA – Day 3: Giveaway Day! (WW)

Armchair BEA

Armchair BEA is for those people who cannot visit Book Expo America but still want to join in the fun. This week, May 28th to June 2nd, there are celebrations for those who stay at home rather than make it to New York. Look out for a new post every day from me!

This third day of Armchair BEA includes a giveaway. Yes, I love to give away books. The full linky list of people that are giving away books during Armchair BEA can be found HERE.

What can you win? You can choose any of the books that I have reviewed in 2012 and 2013 (see the list HERE) as long as I gave it 4 or more stars (I wouldn’t want you to read a book that I only thought was so-so) under 15 euros (20 US dollars, 13 British pounds) at Bookdepository. The list is not completely updated, so check out my more recent review posts too!

***

Rules:

I’m going to give one entrant one book (your choice, as explained above – check this or your entry will be void). I’m going to send via Bookdepository, so make sure they deliver to your country.

How to enter: In the comments, tell me your favorite book of this year. Then let me know what book you’d like to win.

If you’d like to tweet about this giveaway, that would be so nice! You’ll get one extra entry if you do. Add the tweet link to your comment (click on Expand under the tweet, and then on Details, copy the link from the Address bar). You can get a total of two entries for this giveaway.

You don’t need to be a follower of this blog. On Sunday June, 2nd, I’ll draw a winner. I will send the winner an email and they have 3 days (72 hours) to reply or a new winner is chosen.

***

Announcement of a giveaway hop

June 22-26 I’m organising the Literary Giveaway Blog Hop. Come and join us for another giveaway! If you want to participate in the hop sign up HERE (also for more information).

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

63 Responses to Armchair BEA – Day 3: Giveaway Day! (WW)

  1. Marius says:

    My fave book this year is definitely Being Henry David by Cal Armistead. I’d love to win Eleanor and Park! Thank you so much for the opportunity!

    • Leeswammes says:

      Hi Marius, I don’t know that book, will check it out. In fact, I don’t know Eleanor and Park either! Please specify a book that I’ve read and reviewed.🙂

  2. So far I like The Last Boyfriend so much! by J.S. Cooper🙂 The story is nice and the cover is soooo cool haha. If I win this giveaway, I would love to pick Vanity Fare by Megan Caldwell. It’s the kind of book that I like to read.

  3. My favorite book so far this year is Hopeless by Colleen Hoover – it is beautifully written, and I love how the characters worked through their problems.

    I would love to win Vanity Fare… I don’t know exactly why I haven’t read it yet, but there it is.

    Here’s my Giveaway post.

  4. The books I’m recommending this year are The Art Forger by BA Shapiro and The Interestings by Meg Wolitzer. I would like to win The Fault in Our Stars. Thank you friend!

  5. anarmchairbythesea says:

    Great giveaway as usual🙂 difficult to pick just one.ffavourite bit I think it has to be Maus by Art Spiegelman. It was just so thought provoking.

    I’d love to win The fault in our Stars🙂

  6. Mary Preston says:

    My favorite book was THE BOOK THIEF by Markus Zusak.

    I’d love a copy of The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman thank you.

  7. Kristia says:

    I’ve only read few books this year and none of them was so good so I’ll tell you my favorite from last year that I’ve read like 4 or 5 times (2 of them this year), Edenbrooke by Julianne Donaldson. Can’t wait for her next novel that releases in September.
    If I win I’ll get one of Catherine McKenzie’s books, probably Spin.
    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/MiltiadouK/status/340074948448100354
    thank you for the giveaway🙂

  8. Jennifer says:

    One of my favorites is Behind the Beautiful Forevers🙂 I’d love to win A Land More Kind than Home !

  9. Anita Yancey says:

    My favorite so far has been The Killer’s Wife by Bill Floyd. I’d like to win Did You Miss Me by Karen Rose.

  10. Janhvi says:

    My favorite book of this year was The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay. If I win I would probably pick Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

  11. sharon says:

    My favorite book of this year is The Orchardist.
    I would love to win Mrs. Queen Takes the Train. Many thanks.

  12. Isa says:

    My favourite book this year is Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. I’d love to read The Battle Royale by Koushun Takami. Thank you!😀

    Tweet: https://twitter.com/lollibea/status/340098397556047872

  13. So far this year my favorite book has been Letters From Skye by Jessica Brockmole. I would love to win The House Girl.

  14. My favorite book this year has been Sarah’s Key by Tatiana deRosnay or Little Women. I would love to win so many of the books you’ve reviewed but if I won, I’d pick Beautiful Ruins because it’s been on my TBR, would love to escape to Italy and it has a beautiful cover🙂 Thanks for the chance to win. Hope you’ve been enjoying ABEA! I have!

  15. Tiffany Drew says:

    One of my favorites of the year so far has been The Repeat Year by Andrea Lochen, it was so good! I’d love to win The Flight of Gemma Hardy, please. I also tweeted:

    Thank you!!

  16. melissa says:

    You’ve read so many amazing books! If I win, I would love to receive The Winemaker by Noah Gordon. Your review of 5 stars cinched it for me! Thank you!

  17. Becky says:

    Hm, my favorite book of the year so far would have to be THE UNINVITED by Liz Jensen or THE DIFFERENT GIRL by Gordon Dahlquist. For the giveaway, I’d choose THE MALL by SL Grey – sounds fantastically creepy!

  18. Veronika says:

    My favorite book was With All My Soul by Rachel Vincent this year and I would choose The Fault in Our Stars by John Green!

  19. Hmmm my favorite book of this year… Heading out to Wonderful by Robert Goolrick or The Replacement Son by W.S. Culpepper.

    I would love to make a chance to win Flight Behavior.

  20. Does my favourite book this year have to be published this year too? If so, its The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay. Otherwise, its The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern! For the giveaway… i dont know… I guess I can always choose one if I do win, cant I? Here’s hoping I do!🙂

  21. Gayatri says:

    Sadly I haven’t had much luck in reading good books so easily only one name popped in my head. I loved reading ‘Me Before You’ by Jojo Moyes.
    I’d love to win “The Fault in our stars ‘ by John Green.

  22. Gayatri says:

    Totally Forgot to add the link

  23. Carol M says:

    My favorite book was The Lincoln Conspiracy by Timothy L O’Brien.

  24. Ashfa says:

    My favourite book was Falling Kingdoms. Loved the political intrigue in it!
    I’d love to win the 5th wave.
    I tweeted:

  25. Carrie R says:

    My favorite book of this year has been Prisoners in the Palace. And if I would win I would get Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea. Thanks for the great giveaway!!

  26. Ashley S says:

    Wait for You by J. Lynn has been my favorite this year!

    I’d probably pic Vanity Fair if I won

  27. tfs93 says:

    I would pick Sister if I won. My favorite book so far this year is The Fault in Our Stars

  28. Suz Reads says:

    My favorites so far are Every Day – David Levithan and The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. Thanks for this amazing giveaway – I would love to win and get Ready Player One (2011) by Ernest Cline!
    – tweeted: https://twitter.com/SuzReads2/status/340149264728592384

    susanw28 (at) mindspring (dot) com

  29. My favorite book this year, so far anyways, was The Corner of White by Jacklyn Moriarty! I would like to win Beneath the Shadows by Sara Foster.

  30. Oh, my goodness! I have just been schooled in a major way!!! I was amazed and I’m in awe of all the great books you’ve read!! I have so many on my TBR list and sadly, my list just keeps getting higher! I’d love to read The House Girl. It’s been on of my TBR books and I’ve heard nothing but rave reviews. After reading Yellow Crocus, I was enamored with reading more about the personal journey of slaves (from their perspective). The Help was another fantastic read that I enjoyed and think The House Girl may just be on of those great ones, too!

  31. Anna G. says:

    My favorite book so far this year is In The Stillness by Andrea Randall.
    I would like to win The Fault in Our Stars.
    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/_keepasecret_/status/340191200013336576
    Thanks for the chance!

  32. Marjorie says:

    My favourite book this year is Dreams of Joy by Lisa See. Probably the best book that I have ever read.

  33. Chenise J. says:

    My favourite book so far has been Pivot Point by Kasie West! I’d love to win Ready Player One by Ernest Cline!

  34. My favorite book so far.. Perhaps Shadow and bone!🙂 I know you DNFed this one, but I really, really want to read it. So my pick would be: The Mad Scientist’s Daughter.

  35. My favorite book so far this year is Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare.
    I’d love to win The Fault in Our Stars by John Green🙂 Thank you!

  36. Athira says:

    I’ve had a pretty good year so far, which is a first, so it’s hard to choose one book from the list. But if I had to read any of those books twice, it would be Where’d You Go, Bernadette. That was such an entertaining book! From your list, there are quite a lot of books I would love to read now. My first pick would be The Sense of an Ending by Julian Barnes

  37. Amber Hsu says:

    I can’t even count how many books I’ve read in this past year… I just loved The Fault in our stars by John Green… I cried when I read it for the first time… I’d love The Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling~ I’ve read great reviews on it!

  38. #1 entry – My fave book this year so far? Into the Whirlwind by Elizabeth Camden
    wHAT I’d luv to win? Mrs Queen takes the Train !! and TY for the opps to enter – appreciate your generosity …

    #2 – @_eHope tweeted https://twitter.com/_eHope/status/340266016582017024

  39. Steph says:

    My favorite book this year would be Cinder by Marissa Meyer ! I would love to read Round House from your list🙂

  40. cordelia f. says:

    My favorite book of the year is Clockwork Princess. I would love The Fault in Our Stars (2012) by John Green. Contemporary fiction, YA. 4 stars

  41. Well stopping by again tonight, glad to chat with you on Twitter albeit briefly this morning. Thanks for hosting this giveaway! I’m your friendly ABEA cheerleader for tonight. I look forward to chatting with you more throughout the week. Good night!

  42. Mystica says:

    I would like to be counted in for Lost and Found. Thank you for sharing.

  43. Charlie says:

    I think I’d have to say my favourite is Bitter Greens, because I loved a few but that is the one that instantly comes to mine every time I think of how my year list will look. I’d choose The Dinner🙂

  44. Jen says:

    It’s hard to pick a favorite book of the year. Shadow and Bone I read this year and loved it. I would choose The Perfume Collector

  45. Dorothy Teel says:

    My favorite book this year has bee Eleanor and Park. I would love to read “Star of the Sea by Joseph O’Conner that was on your list sounds wonderful and my family line immigrated to the United States many, many years ago and I love this type of book

  46. Book Wookie says:

    My favorite book of 2013 is the New Adult novel Going Under by S. Walden. It was my first New Adult read and got me hooked on the genre.

    If I were to be fortunate enough to win, I would probably treat myself to The Fault in Our Stars.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  47. Lacey T says:

    My favorite book this year so far is This Girl by Colleen Hoover!
    tweet: https://twitter.com/laceyblossom/status/340697668412125185

  48. BookAttict says:

    My favorite book so far this year is Written in Red by Anne Bishop. I’f choose 11/22/63 by Stephen King.

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  49. Marjorie says:

    Dreams of Joy by Lisa See is my very favourite this year. Loved it.

  50. My favorite book so far this year is The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick. I would choose The House Girl (2013) by Tara Conklin.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  51. My favourite this year? Ooh tough one. I have to say that I just read The Angel Maker by Stefan Brijs and absolutely loved it, so that’s going on the favourite’s list!

    I would love to win many books that you’ve reviewed, of course, but if I had to pick one right now it would be Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walter. Thanks for the giveaway!

    And I tweeted! https://twitter.com/GiraffeDays/status/340991274649808897

  52. Stephanie says:

    I’ve loved several so far this year, but my favorites have probably been Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor and Ever After by Kim Harrison.

  53. The Sea of Tranquility was my fave book this year. I’d love to get my hands on Legend or Unravel Me or Dark Triumph.🙂

  54. My favorite book this year is Anna and the French Kiss.

    I’d like to win a copy of The Casual Vacancy. Thanks for the giveaway!🙂

    Here’s my tweet https://twitter.com/thing_16/status/341093945260003328

  55. sprite says:

    My favorite so far is probably The One and Only Ivan (although that answer might change if I responded on a different day).

    I’m tempted by many of the titles you’ve reviewed, but Barbara Kingsolver remains a favorite of mine and I haven’t yet had a chance to read Flight Behavior, so that’s what I’d pick.

  56. Leeswammes says:

    This giveaway is now closed. A winner has been drawn.

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

