Mini-Bloggiesta: Starting & Finishing Line #bloggiesta

BloggiestaBloggiesta is organised by Suey from It’s All About Books and 1st Daughter of There’s A Book. Bloggiesta is an online event for (book) bloggers in which we are encouraged to spend the weekend working on our blog in any way we see necessary. We Plan, Edit, Develop, Review and Organise – no wonder our mascot is called PEDRO! Olé!

Hurray! This event is a mini-Bloggiesta, in which we do a bit of work on our blogs in between the Big Bloggiesta events (the next one is Sept 20-22, 2013).

 


Starting Line 

Bloggiesta Start

I’ve got two book blogs and a business blog. I’m planning to do some work on each: Leeswammes (LW) – which is my English-language Book blog, De Boekblogger (BB) – which is my Dutch-language book blog, and Book Helpline (BH), which is my editing services blog. Actually, I use Bloggiesta to work on anything related to books, reading, and reviewing, so some of the things I’ll be doing this weekend are not directly related to the blogs.


The List 

Here’s what’s in the planning…. and everything in Italics is DONE!!

  • Back-up blog (LW, BB). In WordPress, go to Dashboard, Tools, Export, choose All (first option). **** DONE!!
  • Add links in reviews, to reviews by same author (LW, BB) **** DONE!!
  • Shelfari – update books that I have finished **** DONE!!
  • Check out the mini-challenges on offer and do one or two
  • Update Reviews page with links (LW, BB) **** DONE!!
  • Make a list with dates for the next RL book group meetings

Write posts:

  • Did not Finish post (BB) DONE!!
  • Post for business blog (BH)
  • A review for a book I read a while ago (BB)
  • A review for a book I read a while ago (LW)

Part of the fun of Bloggiesta is connecting with other bloggers so I expect to spend some amount of time tweeting (#bloggiesta) and reading other people’s posts and commenting.

Good luck to everybody who is taking part. If you’re on Twitter, use the hashtag #bloggiesta to keep in touch with other participants. I am @leeswammes.

Could your blog use some extra work?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

9 Responses to Mini-Bloggiesta: Starting & Finishing Line #bloggiesta

  1. Good luck on Bloggiesta! I’m not participating officially this time, but I did check out the mini-challenges! I’m excited for full-blown Bloggiesta, though!!!! And I think I will do a few bloggy things this weekend anyway.

    -Rebecca @ Love at First Book

    • Leeswammes says:

      Rebecca, good luck with your bloggy things!🙂 I’m taking it *very* easy this weekend. Nothing like the hard work during full Bloggiesta.

  2. I am so out of it – I didn’t even know about this until I read your post today. Oh well… I would not have had time in July anyway – and looks like I am out for the fall one too as I will be on a canoe trip. Love Bloggiesta – have fun!

    • Leeswammes says:

      Thanks, Sheila! Pity you can’t join in. The next one: well, a canoe trip sounds *wonderful*, a fine alternative to Bloggiesta. Maybe you can have your own personal bloggiesta some time this summer…

  3. Monika says:

    Great list! Thanks for the reminder to back up the blog every so often.

  4. Luanne says:

    I also have 3 blogs, and it feels like I’m juggling balls. Just followed you on twitter.

  5. Leslie says:

    I always seem to miss out on the mini Bloggiestas. Probably because it’s summer and I’m not online as much. I’m planning on participating during September though.

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

