Weekly Reading Roundup

*****

The week

It’s summer holidays and I’ve been working, visited my mother (birthday) and had a mid-week book group meeting (usually, we meet on Fridays). We discussed The Aftermath by Rhidian Brook, about an English family in Germany in the aftermath of the second world war. A very new topic for me, and very interesting.

By the way, my business Facebook page could seriously do with some Likes. Can you help? Just to get me started. Click here to help me out (with many thanks!).

This coming week: more editing work, and I’m reading a great book, Songs for the Missing by Stewart O’Nan, that I got from Care when she visited Amsterdam.

*****

Books I finished in the last week: 2 and a DNF

Letter from Skye Jessica BrockmoleI Am Max Lamm by Raphael Brous

Letters from Skye by Jessica Brockmore. Historical fiction told in letters. 4 stars

I am Max Lamm by Raphael Brous. A man accidentally kills a Pakistani boy in London, leading to city-wide riots. 3.4 stars

Euforie [Euphoria] by Christiaan Weijts. Dutch contemporary novel. I lost interest, DNF.

.

Books I’m reading & planning to read

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper LeeSongs for the Missing by Stewart O'NanThe Returned by Jason Mott

*****

And also…

I’m taking part in the Mockingbird read-along. Check out my first post.

At the weekend I took part in the Mini Bloggiesta. Here’s what I did.

That’s it!

What are you reading this week?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

21 Responses to Weekly Reading Roundup

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Enjoy the Mockingbird read along. That is a great classic.

    Letters from Skye received a 4/5 from me as well. It was good, but not a grab me book. 🙂

    ENJOY your week. Happy Birthday to your mother.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My It’s Monday, What Are You Reading

  2. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out says:

    I am looking forward to reading The Returned soon.
    Have a great week!

  3. bibliosue says:

    The Aftermath sounds like it will be a book I’d enjoy, I will see if it is available here in the U.S.
    I “liked” your page – more incentive for me to learn Dutch!
    Have a great week, Judith!

  4. Leslie says:

    Letters from Sky and The Returned are on my reading list too.

  5. I’m very much looking forward to reading The Returned. Soon I hope!

    I liked your FB page with MY FB page🙂 https://www.facebook.com/TheRelentlessReader

  6. I’ve got a copy of The Returned here too, but I’ll be waiting until closer to the release date before I start it. If only because I’ve got quite a few other books I should be reviewing first.

  7. Stay cool and have a great week!!

  8. I have “liked” your FB page, Judith! Under my personal FB page, as I don’t know how to do it from my blog’s FB page.

    Love the sound of I Am Max Lamm, those kinds of stories really interest me.

  9. Letters from Skye looks very nice, I’ll be looking forward to your review.

    Have a great week & kind regards,

  10. Melinda says:

    Oh nice! I want to read To Kill a Mockingbird too!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

