Giveaway: Lost & Found by Tom Winter

Lost & Found by Tom Winter


Earlier this year, I read and reviewed this book and gave it 5 stars. It was a feel-good book but with some heavy themes.

It’s about two people who don’t know each other at all: Carol, who is bored with her life, and sends letters to “the universe” to write about her situation. Albert is an elderly postman, who deals with the undeliverable letters, amongst which Carol’s. He starts reading them and looks forward to each next letter.

My review is HERE.

Publisher description: “It’s hard for Carol to admit her failings. Unhappy in her marriage and with a teenage daughter who will barely converse with her, she feels trapped. So she puts pen to paper; well, it seems less daunting than airing her thoughts aloud. She isn’t expecting anyone to read her letters, so she doesn’t address them. Instead, she marks them with a smiley face and pops them in the post box.

Albert’s retirement day at Royal Mail looms and he’s given one final task; organise the ‘lost letters’ that have been piling up in a room behind the sorting machine. Amongst the letters addressed to Santa, he arrives at one with a smiley face drawn in place of an address. Albert opens the letter, unaware that in doing so his world would never be the same again.”

Constable & Robinson, the UK publishers, are offering a free paperback copy to one reader of Leeswammes’ Blog to celebrate the paperback release today (August 15th). The giveaway is world-wide.

How to win:

  1. Anyone can enter. You do not need to have a blog and the giveaway is international.
  2. Leave a comment to say that you want to enter. Fill out your email address where it asks you to. This will not be shown in your published comment.
  3. For an extra entry, tweet about this giveaway and leave your tweet link (or your twitter handle) in the comments.
  4. You do not have to be a follower or become a follower, although if you like my blog I hope you will! You can follow by email or by RSS (see buttons in the side bar on the right).
  5. You can enter the giveaway until and including Thursday, August 22nd.
  6. I will notify the winner by email. The winner needs to answer my email within 3 days, or I’ll announce a new winner.

Good luck!

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

41 Responses to Giveaway: Lost & Found by Tom Winter

  1. JJT says:

    Love books set in England!

  2. Yes, I would love to win this book. My twitter handle is @NadyneN!
    Thanks, Judith!

  3. Zwart Raafje says:

    I would like to enter for this Giveaway.

  4. bibliosue says:

    This sounds like a wonderful book, I’d love to be entered for the giveaway. Thanks Judith!

  5. Anna Mills says:

    YES! I would love to be entered for this book!!

  6. Anna Mills says:

  7. I’d love to win this. It sounds like a book I would enjoy.

  8. Bianca says:

    I like to enter this giveaway🙂

  9. Isi says:

    I want to enter, Judith! Thank you very much for the giveaway.
    Here is the link to my tweet:

  10. Yvette Kusel says:

    I’d like to win Lost & Found please – sounds great!

  11. Kristia says:

    Sounds interesting, I would love to win it, thank you.
    I tweeted as well : https://twitter.com/MiltiadouK/status/368315187670941696

  12. Great, I’m in!🙂 I Tweeted about it: https://twitter.com/WensendBlog/status/368328282736836609
    And I’m following you for a while now😉

  13. irrempie says:

    I have read so many good things about this book that I would love to win it!

  14. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out says:

    How can I resist such a strong rec from you, thanks for the change to win Judith!
    I tweeted @bookdout

  15. Laura Caldwell says:

    I’d love the book!

  16. Mystica says:

    I’d love to be entered! thank you.

    mystica123athotmaildotcom

  17. sharon says:

    Thanks for this great giveaway.

  18. Lisa says:

    Sounds terrific — I’d love to win! I tweeted at https://twitter.com/reader_bsf/status/368373873042919424. Thanks!

  19. Thanks for hosting this wonderful giveaway, the novel sounds fantastic!

    I also tweeted about the giveaway at https://twitter.com/unavitacaffeina/status/368391132163477504

  20. debbierodgers says:

    I put this on my TBR list as soon as I read your review in February. I’d LOVE to win a copy!

  21. Mary Preston says:

    I’d love to read LOST & FOUND thank you.

  22. Athira says:

    Looks like I missed you review when you posted it. This sounds fabulous – I will have to read it. I’d love to enter the giveaway!

  23. Katrien says:

    This sounds like a great read!
    I have posted a tweet! https://twitter.com/Katrien0211/status/368760729911844864

  24. Lisa Garrett says:

    I would low to read this!

  25. Cindy says:

    Thanks, JudithAnn. I’m LibraryCin on shelfari and on Twitter, where I’ve shared this.🙂
    https://twitter.com/LibraryCin/status/368814880905637888

  26. Lindz says:

    Sure, I’m in!

  27. rhonda says:

    Would love to read it.

  28. rhonda says:

    Tweeting@rhondareads

  29. Linda Coppola says:

    Book sounds very interesting. Would love to win it.

  30. Anita Yancey says:

    Sounds like a great story. I would love to read it. Please enter me. Thanks!

  31. Auntie Nanuuq says:

    Sounds like a Great & Interesting book…..

  32. Gerda says:

    Sounds like a great read, I’d love to enter. My twitter handle is @gkluitenberg.

  33. isabelpeters says:

    I’d love to read it!

  34. Heather S says:

    This book’s storyline sounds fabulous! I would LOVE to win and read this, thanks!

  35. M says:

    Hello! I would like to enter this giveaway. I have also tweeted this.

  36. Anita Yancey says:

    It sounds like a wonderful story, and I love the book’s setting. Thanks for having the giveaway.

  37. Leeswammes says:

    This giveaway is now closed.

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

