September Overview

It’s a long time since I read just 10 books in a month. September is such a month. I just spent much longer on each individual book than normally (because I was busy with other things). It’s fine. I have some great books lined up for October, so I’m expecting another good month coming up.

Book that stood out:

Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis was a great book that reminded me of The Dog Stars by Peter Heller. Not a Drop to Drink is a dystopian novel about water shortage and survival.

This is what I read

Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnisThe Devil in Silver by Victor LaValleA Father's Son by Richard HarrisDubbele stilte by Mari Jungstedt
The History of Love by NIcole KraussCartwheel by Jennifer DuboisA Beautiful Truth by Colin McAdamGoat Mountain by David Vann

Click on the blue links to go to the review (as you can see, I still need to post a few reviews!).

Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis

The Devil in Silver by Victor LaValle

A Father’s Son by Richard Harris

Dubbele stilte [Double Silence] by Mari Jungstedt

The History of Love by Nicole Krauss

Cartwheel by Jennifer Dubois

A Beautiful Truth by Colin MacAdam

Goat Mountain by David Vann

***

Dutch blog:

The Donor by Helen FitzgeraldNiets en niemand by Ivo Bonthuis

The Donor by Helen Fitzgerald

Niets en Niemand [Nothing and Nobody] by Ivo Bonthuis

***

Leave me a comment with a book you really enjoyed in September!

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

15 Responses to September Overview

  1. Lucybird says:

    I’m looking forward to finding out what your thought about A Beautiful Truth, it was a bit hit and miss for me.

  2. Athira says:

    You had a great month! I’m curious about what you think of Not a Drop to Drink.

  3. Isi says:

    It’s a great month anyway!
    My favourite book of September was a classic: Miss Pettigrew lives for a day🙂

  4. It is interesting to see you highlighting The Dog Stars as I abandoned it. I know a lot of people loved it, but I found it too light. I look forward to your review of ‘Not A Drop’ to drink – I love that type of dystopian novel – as long as it feel realsitic. Hope you have a wonderful October!

  5. Laurie C says:

    A nice list! An audiobook I really enjoyed in September was How the Light Gets In by Louise Penny, narrated by Ralph Cosham.

  6. I can’t wait to read Cartwheel – it’s out here next month. Sounds fascinating!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

