Weekly Reading Roundup

The week

Busy week, not much reading. Worse, even when I am reading, I’m not writing the reviews, so I’m behind on those. I must write my reviews, I must write my reviews!

I have neglected my MacBeth readalong, read a bit, but not enough. It’s not very… interesting at the moment. I hope it picks up!

I had a great Business Booktcamp this weekend, learning new things to apply in my editing business, meeting new potential customers and generally having a good time. This week is the yearly school library volunteer evening and of course, the 24 hour readathon. I missed out on Bloggiesta, so I’m praying to the reading gods that next weekend will be mine to read as much as I like! Are you participating?

Books I finished in the last week: 2

The Reluctant Cannibals by Ian FlitcroftThe Twelve Tribes of Hattie by Ayana Mathis

Books I’m reading & planning to read

 MacBethA gift to Remember by Melissa HilThe Circle by David Eggers

Reviews

Lighthouse Island by Paulette Jiles

Lighthouse Island by Paulette Jiles. Dystopian novel about an orphan girl that wants to get to Lighthouse Island, in a cruel world where there is very little water and people get arrested and executed just because. 4.5 stars

Also….

The signup for the popular Literary Giveaway Blog Hop is online! Check here and join in.

My September overview and the New Books I recently got.

That’s it!

What are you reading this week?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

5 Responses to Weekly Reading Roundup

  1. I hope you get the chance to read more this week!

  2. Oww come here we will read-a-thon together and I will not let you get distracted at all😉. Curious what you will think of The Circle, did you read about the whole situation surrounding it?

  3. I’m behind on reviews too. Eeek! We need a support group😉 Have a great week!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

