Weekly Reading Roundup

The week

This week, I had a lovely evening trip and meal with the volunteers from the school library. Every year, we’re invited to an evening out. We went to visit a fortification from the second world war where we had an interesting tour. After that, a nice organic meal (I order a Diet Coke to start with, oops!).

Also, it was the weekend of the 24 Hour Readathon! I read one book, but that was fine. I didn’t read for the whole 24 hours, but I tried to fit in reading as much as I could.

And another great thing is, that one of my customers’ book is ready and will be published at the end of the month. It’s in Dutch, a really fun YA novel.

Books I finished in the last week: 2

A gift to Remember by Melissa HilThe Circle by David Eggers

A Gift to Remember by Melissa Hill. A woman on her bicycle runs into a man who ends up in hospital with amnesia. She tries to find out who he is and whether he has a family waiting at home.  5 stars

The Circle by Dave Eggers. A young woman starts working at The Circle, an internet company that wants to connect all information from everyone on the planet in one big system. 5 stars

Books I’m reading & planning to read

Etched in Sand by Regina Calcaterra Vallen als het heet is by Jelmer JepsenMacBeth

Reviews

Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnisThe Twelve Tribes of Hattie by Ayana Mathis

Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis. A post-apocalyptic story about a girl living with her mother on a farm near a pond. They shoot everyone that comes near, because water is very, very precious. 5 stars

The Twelve Tribes of Hattie by Ayana Mathis [Review in Dutch] Hattie Shepherd’s life as experienced through the eyes of her many children. 4 stars

Also….

The signup for the popular Literary Giveaway Blog Hop is online! Check here and join in.

That’s it!

What are you reading this week?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

3 Responses to Weekly Reading Roundup

  1. Two five star reads this week! I’ll have to check them out

    Have a fab reading week

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  2. I love fortifications!! which one did you visit?
    It is so great to hear your business is doing so well!!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

