Weekly Reading Roundup

The week

I did some really nice bookish things last week: I did a course on literary editing (tbc next week), I went to the book presentation of a book that I edited, and I had my book club night. The first one was fun and useful, the second fun and amazing, the third, plain good fun.

Next Saturday is the Literary Giveaway Blog Hop!

Books I finished in the last week: 1

  The Whole Golden World by Kristina Riggle

The Whole Golden World by Kristina Riggle. Story about a teenage girl who has an affair with her teacher. About the effect on the people around them. First I didn’t like it much, but I got into it later on and wanted to know how it ended. 3.5 stars

Books I’m reading & planning to read

The Supreme Macaroni Company by Adriana TrigianiThe Collector of Lost Things by Jeremy Page

Reviews

A Beautiful Truth by Colin McAdam

A Beautiful Truth by Colin MacAdam. A childless couple adopt a chimpanzee. Raising Looee is difficult and isolating. It just can’t end well. 4 stars

Also….

The signup for the popular Literary Giveaway Blog Hop is online! Check here and join in.

Here’s my October overview!

That’s it!

What are you reading this week?

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

4 Responses to Weekly Reading Roundup

  1. Mystica says:

    You always have a nice mix of reads! looking forward to your reviews on the Trigiani book.

  2. Hmm, The Whole Golden World sounds like something I might enjoy.

  3. I’ve been really curious about The Whole Golden World, if nothing else, I think it would be a great book to discuss with others. Really looking forward to the hop!

  4. Laurie C says:

    Can’t join in the Literary Blog Hop myself, this time, but will definitely check out the giveaways! The covers of The Whole Golden World and The Collector of Lost Things both appeal to me. Looking forward to reading your thoughts!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

