November Overview

November was a quiet reading month. I would have liked to have had more time for reading, but the end result wasn’t that bad. And I read all the books – there were no DNFs this month.

Book that stood out:

I loved The Humans by Matt Haig, about an alien who lives the life of a Cambridge professor and discovers what it’s like to be human.

This is what I read

The Humans by Matt HaigThe Holdout by Laurel OsterkampClosed Doors by Lisa O'DonnellThe Whole Golden World by Kristina RiggleThe Supreme Macaroni Company by Adriana Trigiani

Click on the blue links to go to the review (as you can see, I still need to post a few reviews!).

The Humans by Matt Haig.  5 stars

The Holdout by Laurel Osterkamp. 4.5 stars

Closed Doors by Lisa O’Donnell. 4.5 stars

The Whole Golden World by Kristina Riggle. 3.5 stars

The Supreme Macaroni Company by Adriana Trigiani. 3.5 stars

***

Dutch blog (reviews in Dutch):

Luchtvissers [Air Fishermen] by Gerwin van der WerfThe Collector of Lost Things by Jeremy PageJouw gezicht zal het laatste zijn by Joao Ricordo PedroWat alleen de roman kan zeggen [Things only a Novel Can Tell] by Oek de JongVal by Tupla M.Dodenweg by Olga Hoekstra

Luchtvissers [Air Fishermen] by Gerwin van der Werf. 4.5 stars

The Collector of Lost Things by Jeremy Page. 4.5 stars

Jouw gezicht zal het laatste zijn [Your Face Will be the Last] by Joao Ricardo Pedro. 4 stars

Wat alleen de roman kan zeggen [Things Only the Novel Can Say] by Oek de Jong. 4 stars

Val [Fall] by Tupla M. 4 stars

Dodenweg [Road of Deaths] by Olga Hoekstra 4 stars

***

Leave me a comment with a book you really enjoyed in November!

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

4 Responses to November Overview

  1. You are the second person in 2 days to recommend The Humans, so I’ve put in a hold at the library – glad to hear you rated it 5 stars!

  2. The Humans is one of my favorite books this year, I can’t wait to see your full review!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

