It’s Monday – What Are You Reading?

itsmonday“It’s Monday! What are you reading?” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what we’ve read the past week and are planning to read next.

*****

What’s been going on?

I’ve been reading, but not as much as in the “old” days. Since my work is almost my hobby, I do spend a lot of time on it. Not to mention the emails I answer at 11PM because some of my clients live in a completely different time zone!

I met up with some friends and also had our book group meeting, where we discussed The Miniaturist. For next time, we’ve chosen The Steady Runnung of the Hour by Juston Go. Have you read it? I haven’t heard much about it, so I’m curious!

Now is the time to sign up for the Literary Giveaway Blog Hop! Don’t worry about the Literary part, we’re quite relaxed about what books you give away. Join in and be part of this popular hop. We usually have around 30-40 participants, so with all of their readers visiting the other blogs, it’s a busy and fun time!

.

Books I finished recently

Stay Where You Are and Then Leave by John BoyneMy Last Confession by Helen FitzgeraldKomt een vrouw bij de h@cker by Maria GenovaThe Miniaturist by Jessie BurtonOne Plus One by Jojo Moyes

Stay Where You Are and Then Leave by John Boyne

My Last Confession by Helen Fitzgerald

Komt een vrouw bij de hacker [A Woman Visits a Hacker] by Maria Genova

The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton

One Plus One by Jojo Moyes

.

Planning to read next

A Season for Martyrs by Bina ShahDe binnenplaats van babel by Salomon Kroonenberg& Sons by David GilbertObject Lessons by Anna Quindlen
.

Before you got, don’t forget to sign up for the Literary Giveaway Blog Hop!

And let me know …

What are YOU reading this week?

leeswammes_signature

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

8 Responses to It’s Monday – What Are You Reading?

  1. Mystica says:

    All your books are new to me. Looking forward to your review on the Bina Shah book.

  2. ANna Quindlin’s books are lovely, enjoy!

  3. readerbuzz says:

    Happy to see you are hosting another LBH! And it starts on my birthday!🙂

    readerbuzz.blogspot.com

  4. bibliosue says:

    The Steady Running of the Hour is very good and perfect for a group discussion.
    I haven’t read any novels by Jojo Moyes but I have seen them around a lot so I must get on that ….

  5. I got the Boyne book on my TBR. Good to see you enjoyed it!

  6. The Miniaturist sounds intriguing. And I really enjoyed One Plus One. I hope you did too. Have a great week!

  7. mpartyka says:

    It’s exciting to see you how you have taken an hobby and turned it into a business, I love seeing this when I visit your blog. I haven’t read any of Moyes’ books, I’m not sure why but I should try one.

    Hope you are well!

  8. Laurie C says:

    Sorry I missed signing up for the LGBH this time! I’m glad I didn’t try to do it, though. Whew! So busy. Blah. Just catching up on visiting blogs and entering the giveaways today (the final day). Thanks for organizing this wonderful event even with your own very busy life!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

