It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

itsmonday“It’s Monday! What are you reading?” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what we’ve read the past week and are planning to read next.

*****

My reading week

I took a few days off over Christmas and the New Year and managed to finish a BIG book, The Bone Clocks by David Mitchell (3.5 stars). I had some issues with it, but I also enjoyed it.

I also read The Tuesday Ladies by Monika Peetz (3.5 stars), a fun story about a group of friends going on a pilgrimage, and The Village by Nikita Lalwani (3 stars) about an British-Indian woman who visits an open prison in India with a small BBC team.

None of the books were wow. Hopefully, the book I just started, Look at Me by Jennifer Egan will be better.

The Bone Clocks by David MitchellThe Tuesday Ladies by Monika PeetzThe Village by Nikita LalwaniLook at Me by Jennifer Egan

 

My challenges

FitReaders2015

#Fitreaders is a challenge for all readers (and everyone else, really) who like to get more active. Starting January 1st, I did two days at 7,000 steps and one at 5,000 and one (uh-oh) below 5,000. My goal is 5 x 7,000  and 2 x 5,000 per week. So, a small fail.

Cut-Out-Processed-Food

The Cut out Processed Food in 14 Weeks challenge starts today with: For every meal, replace some food with two portions of fruit or vegetables. A bit of a challenge, but I should be fine with this.

This week… should be a relatively quiet week. It’s book group on Friday. I have the feeling most of us haven’t read the book, so it will be just a sociable evening. We’ll leave the book for next time!

What are YOU reading this week?

leeswammes_signature

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

7 Responses to It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Mystica says:

    I like the idea of cutting out processed food. Including fruits and veggies is not that hard (I think). Hope your new book keeps you engrossed.

  2. parrish lantern says:

    Hi
    currently reading Gentlemen A novel by Klas Östergren & Tres by Roberto Bolano. My cycling last year was around 4000 miles & my average daily steps according to my phones fit app is around 14000 so that leaves diet & once we’ve cleared the Xmas stuff I can get that back to normal🙂

  3. Katelynn says:

    I hope you enjoy your books and that I will see you around my blog

    Katelynn
    http://www.literarychameleon.blogspot.com

  4. Oh, I loved Look at Me…I read it a few years ago, and still have the book on my shelves. I liked it better than her newer books, like A Visit from the Goon Squad.

    Enjoy! And here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

  5. Leslie says:

    I’ve read mixed reviews on The Bone Clocks, and since it’s such a huge book (by my standards, anyway) I held off on it. I’ll be watching for that review.

  6. hahah I read the book!!! but do not mind the socializing. Hope you have a good week and probably see you on Friday

  7. The Cut Out Processed Foods challenge sounds intense. GOod luck with it and hope you have some amazing reads this week🙂

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

