It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

itsmonday“It’s Monday! What are you reading?” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what we’ve read the past week and are planning to read next.

*****

My reading week

Slaap zacht, Johnny Idaho by Auke HulstFunny Girl by Nick HornbydewittThe Strange Library by Haruki Murakami

I finished reading a Dutch book, Slaap zacht, Johnny Idaho [Sleep tight, Johnny Idaho] by Auke Hulst, which I thought was very good. At the moment, I’m reading my book group book, Funny Girl by Nick Hornby. This is a great read, too. I’m enjoying it a lot.

Next up it’s Ablutions by Patrick DeWitt, the author of The Sisters Brothers, a novel that I loved a lot and, if there’s time, The Strange Library by Haruki Murakami .

Reviews

The Village by Nikita LalwaniUs by David Nicholls

The Village by Nikita Lawani

Us by David Nicholls – in Dutch.🙂

My challenges

FitReaders2015

#Fitreaders is a challenge for all readers (and everyone else, really) who like to get more active. Last week, I did three days at 7,000+ steps, one at around 5,000 and one below 5,000 (but not far). My goal is 3 x 7,000  and 3 x 5,000 per week, and one day off. So, not good and not bad. The weather was awful, though (excuses).

Cut-Out-Processed-Food

The Cut out Processed Food in 14 Weeks challenge was not so easy last week (the fourth week of the challenge): Eat no take away or deep-fried food. We hardly ever eat take-away food, so that wasn’t the problem, but I do find oven fries very handy on days that I’m busy (or lazy). So yes, that happened. Plus some potato crisps… Me bad! The challenge for the new week is to eat two new whole food items. I’m thinking quinoa and something else (not sure yet).

 

What are YOU reading this week?

leeswammes_signature

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

7 Responses to It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. An international mix this past week for you Judith.
    Enjoy!

  2. Lalagè says:

    leuk! misschien kan je wel een groente vinden die je nog nooit hebt gegeten🙂 al is dat in de winter lastiger dan in de zomer.

    • Leeswammes says:

      Lalagè, ja, of fruit. Iemand had het over starfruit, ook leuk. Weet niet of dat er nu wel is, maar is niet inheems, dus misschien ook wel het hele jaar door. Of schorseneren. Brr… die vind ik een beetje eng!

  3. You have a wide range of books on your list this week! I’d love to know what you thought of Us. I’ll see if I can get an online translator to help.🙂

  4. I think the awful weather is a proper excuse not to go outside. Good luck with the scary new food challenge😉

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

