It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

itsmonday“It’s Monday! What are you reading?” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what we’ve read the past week and are planning to read next.

*****

My reading week

Funny Girl by Nick HornbyKoud-Zuid by Ariane MeijerdewittThe Strange Library by Haruki MurakamiThe Shut Eye by Belinda Bauer

I finished reading  my book group book, Funny Girl by Nick Hornby. This is a great read, 5 stars from me! I also read a Dutch thriller, Koud-Zuid by Ariane Meijer, which was a 4.5 star read.

Now I’m reading Ablutions by Patrick DeWitt which is written in the you-person, which is strange, but I’m getting used to it. Then next it’ll be The Strange Library by Haruki Murakami and The Shut Eye by Belinda Bauer.

Reviews

Tegenpool by Pauline Slot

Just one review. Tegenpool by Pauline Slot – in Dutch.🙂

My challenges

FitReaders2015

#Fitreaders is a challenge for all readers (and everyone else, really) who like to get more active. Last week, I didn’t get very far. I was ill half the time and the other half the weather was appalling. I mean, hail, snow and rain, all on the same day? I wasn’t going to go out in that! My goal is 3 x 7,000  and 3 x 5,000 per week, and one day off. So, I’m blaming the weather (for the second week in a row – this week I better be better!).

Cut-Out-Processed-Food

The Cut out Processed Food in 14 Weeks challenge was easy last week (the fifth week of the challenge): Eat two new whole food items. I made quinoa, which was okay, and bimi, a long version of broccoli, which was okay, too. Neither was special but it was good to try them. This coming week we’re supposed to eat no light or diet food, including low-fat. I think that should be easy, except for milk, I always buy medium-fat and I’m willing to change to full-fat when I’m 20 kilos lighter.😉

 

What are YOU reading this week?

leeswammes_signature

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

7 Responses to It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Hi Judith. You continue to read at about five times my speed! I’m currently reading Paris Was Yesterday by Janet Flanner, which to be honest is a bit disappointing. I think it’s probably stopping me from reading as much because I’m not looking forward to it.

  2. MimiG says:

    I’m reading “Saving Grace” by Jane Green; so far so good.

  3. Finished ‘Cider With Rosie’ which was a nostalgic read and now into the engaging debut by Claire Fuller ‘Our Endless Numbered Days’ which is very atmospheric so far.

  4. I’m reading Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore. It’s bizarre, in the best possible way. I’m thinking of making my book club read it just so I’ll have people to discuss it with over wine!

  5. I’m looking forward to Funny Girl. I think I’m going to go buy it today!

  6. I need to join that #Fitreaders challenge and get some motivation!!

    And I really need to pick up a book by Haruki Murakami. I haven’t done that yet.

    Have a great week!

  7. I will be curious about Funny Girl… I was considering it on audio but wasn’t sure so I passed.

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

