A Literary Blog Hop and a Readathon

I’m excited to announce two events in April, neither of which I organize, but both of which will be great fun!


Some people (but not nearly enough!) have asked my about the Literary Giveaway Blog Hop. Normally, there would have been one in February, but since the number of participants seems to dwindle, I decided to skip this time, and maybe have the next blog hop in June, as usual.

blog-hop

But no worries, there is going to be a Literary Blog Hop, just not mine. My Book Self is running a Literary Blog Hop from April 3rd to 12th. It’s a great substitute.

So, if you were waiting anxiously for the blog hop, sign up for this one!


On other exciting news, there is the 24 Hour Readathon in April!

Have you ever taken part in this great event? It’s a real happening with lots of mini-challenges, social media events, and well, if you can find the time, some reading!

Dewey

 

April 25th is the date! Hope to see you there…I’m definitely taking part.

leeswammes_signature

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

7 Responses to A Literary Blog Hop and a Readathon

  1. It’s nice to know that a hop is happening soon. It’ll be nice to see what people recommend🙂

  2. Trisha says:

    I really hope I get to participate in the April readathon, but with two kids and a farming husband…not so sure it will happen.

    • Leeswammes says:

      Maybe if you plan in advance, Trisha… Who knows? I’ve got the date plus surrounding dates crossed off in my agenda, otherwise the same thing will happen as last time and the time before… i.e. no readathon for me. Maybe there is a friend or grandma who will take the kids for a few hours?

  3. Thanks for the dates Judith! I have the readathon down🙂

  4. Laurie C says:

    I haven’t joined a readathon yet, and I’m organized enough to remember that the next Literary Giveaway Blog Hop would have been in February, but as soon as you said it, I realized! I’ll have to check my notifications settings, because I seem to be missing your posts and haven’t visited in a while!

  5. Isi says:

    I’m looking forward to the readathon😀

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

