Literary Blog Hop

blog-hop My Book Self is organising a Literary Blog Hop! A number of blogs are offering literary prizes. Visit them all and try your luck. But first enter here at Leeswammes’ Blog! I have a book so new, it was published just a week ago and it’s fan.tas.tic! I finished it today and decided, this is the book to offer for the blog hop (no review yet). Hausfrau by Jill Alexander Essbaum The publisher says: “Anna Benz, an American in her late thirties, lives with her Swiss husband, Bruno—a banker—and their three young children in a postcard-perfect suburb of Zürich. Though she leads a comfortable, well-appointed life, Anna is falling apart inside. Adrift and increasingly unable to connect with the emotionally unavailable Bruno or even with her own thoughts and feelings, Anna tries to rouse herself with new experiences: German language classes, Jungian analysis, and a series of sexual affairs she enters with an ease that surprises even her. But Anna can’t easily extract herself from these affairs. When she wants to end them, she finds it’s difficult. Tensions escalate, and her lies start to spin out of control. Having crossed a moral threshold, Anna will discover where a woman goes when there is no going back.”


To enter

To enter, please read the rules and then fill out the form below.

The rules:

  1. Anyone can enter. You do not need to have a blog.
  2. You do not have to be a follower of my blog or become a follower, although if you like my blog I hope you will! You can follow by email or by RSS (see buttons in the side bar on the right at the top).
  3. There will be one winner.
  4. You need an address where bookdepository will deliver.
  5. Leave a comment to say you’d like to win the book. You can enter the giveaway until Sunday April 12th. I will close the giveaway when I turn on my computer on April 13th (Netherlands time).
  6. Tweet about the giveaway for ONE extra entry. Use this text: Win Hausfrau by Jill Alexander Essbaum in the Literary Blog Hop http://wp.me/pTjfK-4MG
  7. Note that double or invalid entries will be removed.
  8. I will notify the winner by email. The winner need to answer my email within 3 days, or I’ll announce a new winner.
  9. That’s it! Good luck and thanks for playing.

Now go to the other blogs and try your luck!

Click here to view the list with participating blogs.

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

41 Responses to Literary Blog Hop

  1. mdotdrizzi says:

    HI! I would love to win this book!

  2. Lizanne says:

    Ooh yes please – fingers crossed

  3. Mary Preston says:

    Count me in thank you.

  4. Lory @ Emerald City Book Review says:

    I’ve been seeing so much buzz about this — would love to read it!

  5. Techeditor says:

    I’d like to win the book, please. Thank you

    • Techeditor says:

      By the way, thanks for not insisting we jump through hoops to enter your contest like most book bloggers do.

  6. Thanks for hosting this fantastic giveaway, I’ve been hoping to read this one.

  7. Mystica says:

    Thank you for giving us the chance to win this book.

  8. Sounds like an interesting read!

  9. Anita Yancey says:

    I would love to win this book. It sounds so good. Thanks for having the giveaway.

  10. carlrscott says:

    The Literary Blog Hop is always one of my favorites, thanks for that. I’ve heard quite a bit about this book already so it would be great to win a copy.
    +1 I tweeted: https://twitter.com/carlrscott/status/584003628865683459
    Have a great weekend.

  11. I’d like to win the book.Thanks for the giveaway!

  12. Ann says:

    I would love to win Hausfrau by Essbaum!

  13. Ziyy says:

    I’d like to win Hausfrau by Jill Alexander Essbaum.

  14. holdenj says:

    Thanks for the chance to win Hausfrau, I’ve been hearing good things about it!
    JHolden955(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. I couldn’t find a form to fill out – hope it’s alright if I just comment. Thanks so much for the chance to win Hausfrau

  16. Valentina BV says:

    I would love to win this book. Thanks for the chance! +tweeted: https://twitter.com/ValentinaByVy/status/584025469772767233

  17. carolee888 says:

    Yes, I would love to win this book!!!!

    CarolNWong(at)aol(dot)com

  18. Count me in, I would love to read this book, have tweeted the message as well.

  19. Lucybird says:

    I’m in. Thank you

  20. Denise Duvall says:

    I would love to win. I tweeted 8:16 PM – 3 Apr 2015@DeniseDuvall2

  21. Laurie C says:

    I’ve heard a lot of buzz about this one, too, and would love to win! Thanks! *off to Twitter now to tweet about the giveaway*

  22. elizabeth1929 says:

    I’d like to win, thanks for the chance🙂
    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/bloom1929/status/584496095708852225

  23. Elly Wright says:

    Would love to win Hausfrau. Here is the link to my tweet https://twitter.com/ellywrightart/status/584597870973743104

  24. ikkinlala says:

    This looks like an interesting one – I’d love a chance to read it. Thanks for the opportunity!

    ikkinlala AT yahoo DOT ca

  25. BookAttict says:

    I’d love to win hausfrau!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com
    Following: WordPress: BookAttict
    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/BookAttict/status/584760860901511168

  26. bn100 says:

    I’d like to win

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  27. Sue Harrison says:

    Hi would love to be involved and possibly win a copy of the book

  28. ashfaanwer says:

    Love the cover! Thanks for the giveaway!
    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/TopsyTurvy_Ash/status/585016933835153409

    blackcapballistics at gmail dot com

  29. Amber Terry says:

    I’ve been interested in this particular book from the moment I read about it. Thanks for the chance to win!

    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/AmberTerry7/status/585106367620456448

    starry_night1987@yahoo(dot)com

  30. I’d like to win this book. Intercultural marriage is always interesting.
    My tweet link: here

  31. Thanks for the awesome giveaway, I’d love to win this book🙂

    I also tweeted about this giveaway: link

  32. dianeo says:

    Thanks for participating in the hop, I would love to win a copy of this book.
    I tweeted https://twitter.com/snarky_1/status/586042471513251840
    Thanks for the chance!

  33. Daniel M says:

    I’d like to win this book

  34. neer says:

    Thanks for letting us know of this blog hop. Would love to have this book.

  35. Karen Mikusak says:

    I would love to win this book! Thanks for the giveaway.

  36. Leeswammes says:

    This giveaway is now closed.

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

