ArmchairBEA Day 2: Social Media

ArmchairBEA Logo

 Armchair BEA is for those people who cannot visit Book Expo America but still want to join in the fun. This week, May 27th to 31st, there are celebrations for those who stay at home rather than make it to New York. Check here for other participating blogs discussing social media. 

Today, Thursday, is about using social media to expand your blogging horizons.

Twitter

Twitter is my main form of communication with book bloggers. You can find me here: @Leeswammes Before my blog, I had a Twitter account but hardly used it. Now, I use it for:

  • Keeping up with my blog friends
  • Promoting my new blog posts
  • Show off new books that have arrived
  • Twitter parties

But I also keep in touch and get information from publishers, hear about new books, events, etc.

I love Twitter! I’ve got followers from all over the world. Although I only follow a couple of hundred people myself,  I have close to 1,300 followers.

Facebook

I do have a Facebook account, but not a special page for my blog. I do keep in touch with some special blog friends on Facebook, but otherwise, I’m not doing too much with it, blog-wise. Do you? Do you find it useful?

Instagram

A fun way to find out what my friends are up to, and I share my new arrivals and love seeing what books others are reading. I’m here: @leeswammes

What about you?

How active are you on social media?

I’m curious! 🙂

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

4 Responses to ArmchairBEA Day 2: Social Media

  1. I use Twitter for all of the same reasons. I just recently dropped my Facebook page and opted to use just a personal account for better interaction.

  2. Hi Judith! I’m here again!🙂
    You know I have a Twitter. I don’t think I only post bookish stuff there.
    I have an instagram too but I tend to post non-bookish stuff there.
    I think social media are for catching up, surface reading of a person? For deep understanding, I think one still had to read the person’s blog.

  3. Mystica says:

    Only FB and not very active.

  4. Julie S. says:

    I thin it is cool to see how many of us bloggers prefer Twitter.

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

