It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

itsmonday“It’s Monday! What are you reading?” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what we’ve read the past week and are planning to read next.

*****

The last two weeks I read…

The Ship by Antonia HoneywellPublish Successfully on Amazon by Liesbeth HeenkThe Book of Strange New Things by Michel Faber

I read The Ship by Antonia Honeywell. A post-apocalyptic sea voyage. I enjoyed reading this! I also finished a Dutch book on how to publish your book on Amazon. Very useful information!

I finished (and loved!) The Book of Strange New Things by Michel Faber. This is a large book, but it reads so easily, it’s never a slog.

Next up it’s

The Shut Eye by Belinda BauerDit kan niet waar zijn by Joris LuyendijkThe Best Thing That Can Happen to a Croissant by Pablo TussetThe Green Pen by Eloy Moreno

The Shut Eye by Belinda Bauer. A thriller. I’ve enjoyed every book I’ve read by this author, and it starts really interesting!

Dit kan niet waar zijn [This Can’t be True] by Joris Luyendijk, about banks and how no one really seems to know what they’re doing (including the banks themselves).

The Best Thing That Can Happen to a Croissant by Pablo Tusset. How about that for a title? It’s Spanish Month on one of the Dutch blogs and this is my first book.

Together with Isi of FromIsi, I’m reading a book by another Spanish author, The Green Pen by Eloy Moreno!

Are you joining in the 24-hour readathon or the Literary Blog Hop (not hosted by me)? Look here for more information.

Reviews

dewitt

I reviewed Ablutions by Patrick DeWitt, but for now only in Dutch.

.

My challenges

FitReaders2015

#Fitreaders is a challenge for all readers (and everyone else, really) who want to get more active. My goal is 3 x 7,000  and 3 x 5,000 per week, and one day off. I had 4 days above 7,000 steps and I never seem to get to those 5,000+ days… Oh well, I’m happy.

Cut-Out-Processed-Food

The Cut out Processed Food in 14 Weeks challenge was not terribly hard last week (the nineth week of the challenge): Eat no added sugar, or other sweeteners. It turns out, there is sugar in a lot of things, even foods where you don’t expect any. But I managed, mainly by cutting out foods – not something I can do indefinitely – and buying some alternatives from the health food store (since they don’t taste as nice, I don’t eat that much!). This week it’s No refined or hydrogenated oils. Well, they’re also in everything!🙂

 

What are YOU reading this week?

leeswammes_signature

About Leeswammes
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com. In my free time, I read and review books on my two blogs, Leeswammes' Blog and De Boekblogger.

7 Responses to It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. readerbuzz says:

    Hmmm…The Best Thing That Can Happen to a Croissant, eh? Intriguing.

    Here’s my It’s Monday!

  2. I have The Shut Eye to read next week, I hope it’s good!
    Have a great week

  3. Isi says:

    Ohhh I haven’t read the one by Tusset, but I’ve read another one by the author and I liked it very much.
    So tomorrow we’ll start The green pen, how exciting!!

  4. thebookdate says:

    What a good idea to mix your steps up in terms of goals, I like that very much. Hope you have a good stepping week and reading one.

  5. Hi, I quite like the look of The Book of Strange New Things, I’ll give it a go. Have you read Station Eleven? It’s fantastic!

  6. Still reading Anne Tylers A spool of Blue Thread, March is much slower in the reading stakes than Jan Feb was and Yes indeed, I am participating in the Literary Blog Hop, was missing it in Feb!

I love comments! Let me know what you think.

