Back of the Book Competition – Week 5

Back of Book CompetitionIt’s time for the Back of the Book Competition! In this competition, I show you the back cover of a book each week, and it’s up to you to guess which book it is. There are prizes to be won, and the more often you participate, the more chances you have to win.

Please send in your own pictures! You will be featured on my blog and you will get a win for the week that your cover is placed. See full information here.


Today’s featured blog is Cindy from The only Cin. She’s from South Africa. “Cindy Taylor is a freelance writer and editor, mother and compulsive food blogger who enjoys an ongoing romance with the discovery of the chemistry that occurs when food and wine meet.” Yes, there is a lot of lovely food on her blog, but she also shares her experiences at work and whatever else keeps her busy.

About this week’s book: “A man charms his way into women’s lives while his wife can do nothing but accept it. Although he is successful in both his job and his love life, he’s not happy.”

 

cindys_cover

Which book is this?

  • Endless Passage by Edouard Duval-Carrie
  • The Adventures of a Bed Salesman by Michael Kumpfmuller
  • Spandau Phoenix by Greg Iles
  • Desiree by Annenarie Selinko

 

Fill out the form HERE.

Anyone can enter and you can start joining the competition at any moment. The form will be valid until the next post of the Back of the Book competition is up.

Even if you have no idea, enter anyway, as you will gain a participation point. The more participation points you have, the more entries you will get for the final prize draw.

Last week

The book last week was: Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill. Novroz, who chose the book, says: “The back cover is really interesting isn’t it. Joe Hill trying to look so cool. The  story is about a rocker who was haunted by ghost who wants  nothing but killing him. Although the reason I read the book is because he is the son of my favorite author, but I like the book not  for  that reason.” Here you can read her review of Heart Shaped Box.

Only 12 people got this right (18 entrants). 6 people (33%) chose the wrong answer.

The current standings are:

Avis 3; thebookbee 1; cbjames 1; Chinoiseries 4; Dorte H 3; Ellie 1; Frana, Host 1; Helen 3; Julie 1; Laura 0; Leslie 4; Misha 4; Margot 1; Memory 1; Mystica 0; Nadine Nys 2; nomadreader 2; Nose in a book 2; Novroz 3; Picky Girl 1; Rachel 4; raidergirl3 1; Rikki 3; Sabrina 2; sakura 1; Samantha 2; Shelleyrae 3; SiNn 2; Suzanne 3; tanabata 2; The Only Cin 4; The Window Seat Reader 1; Uniflame 1.

All 18 players from last week got 1 participation point. Everyone has 1-4 participation points (I will not specify this per person yet, as it’s only relevant for the prizes at the end of the competition).

Thanks to everyone who played last week!!

This Week

Anyone can join in, you can join in at any time. Why not this week? You don’t need a blog. Just a name and an email address is enough (Email address will be used only to keep track of entrants over the weeks).

Everyone is entered for a prize at the end of the competition, even if you only played once. But the more you play, the more entries you’ll get in the prize draw (even if you got some of the answers wrong).

Send in a book picture if you’d like (not compulsory at all).

Have you filled out the form?

About Judith
I'm owner and editor at bookhelpline.com and bookhelpline.nl. We edit books and articles for independent writers.

17 Responses to Back of the Book Competition – Week 5

  1. Novroz says:

    Whoa…six people got it wrong? yeaaa…we choose the right book then 😉

    I’ll enter this one as soon as my computer back to normal. Some virures prevent me from opening my windows 😦

    • Leeswammes says:

      Oh bah, Novroz. Hope your computer is back into action soon. How could you live without it? 🙂

      Yes, it was difficult last week. Hopefully this week isn’t too difficult. I don’t want to put people off.

      • Novroz says:

        My life is empty without computer 😉
        I have tons to write but I can’t type them now.

        It’s actualy easy to find if the blogger use wordpress, I know a way to find which book is it. But if the blogger use blogspot…that’ll be a bit hard to find

      • Leeswammes says:

        What? There is a trick? Email me with details, and I’ll try to stop that! 🙂

      • Novroz says:

        Haha it’s a secret trick 😉

        How long will this last? My brother will come tomorrow to fix my computer.

  2. Rachel says:

    This is getting harder… 🙂

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Back of the Book Competition – Week 5 « Leeswammes' Blog -- Topsy.com

  4. tanabata says:

    Sad I missed last week’s. Well done for everyone who’s got them all right so far.

    • Leeswammes says:

      Yes, it was a pity you missed it last week. I do try not to over-twitter it as to not bother other people too much, but it’s been there often enough.

      Maybe you need to subscribe? 🙂

  5. Cindy says:

    Woot, really enjoying this 🙂

  6. I forgot to enter last week! Ah well, it was one of those weeks when lots went undone. (I also had computer problems, which are not solved yet, but luckily I have access to a second computer.) This week was hard!

    • Leeswammes says:

      Aw, that’s awful, computer problems. This morning it seems like I didn’t have internet – I was a bit worried. But it was just my router, needed resetting. Phew! What would we do witohut our technology! 🙂

  7. Suzanne says:

    *rats* It looks like I got last week’s answer wrong and I’m clueless about this week as well…… but it’s still fun!

  8. Dorte H says:

    Wow, this week was tough! I have no idea if my guess was right.

  9. Chinoiseries says:

    I have to agree it is getting harder, more research was needed xD

I love comments! Let me know what you think.